Wednesday, September 18 2019

5 Super Corny But Awesome Fall Date Ideas In Columbus 😍😬

T-minus 3 days until Columbus Yoga Festival, where we'll be gathering on the beautiful grounds of Camp Mary Orton with over 45+ vendors and hundreds of new friends for a day of yoga classes, panels, wellness sessions, guided hikes and more. Buy your tickets here🌳🧘‍♀️

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

I have so much to tell you all about today, so I'm just gonna jump right in. We're kicking the morning off with a little date night planning. I can be a pretty cynical person, but I have to be honest, sometimes I just really enjoy a nice, semi-cheesy date. Ask my husband, he'll confirm. I blame all of the romantic comedies I watched growing up. But whatever the reason, I'm really fortunate because I live in a city that lets me embrace my inner cheese-ball. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 😍

Navigator Originals ✏️

 ⚽️

Next month, the new Crew Stadium will officially be underway. The team is hosting a groundbreaking celebration, complete with food trucks, a DJ, and some swag, and you're invited. 

 🧙🏻‍♀️

With the exception of my wedding, I don't know that I've ever been more excited about an upcoming event. I LOVE Hocus Pocus and I genuinely cannot wait to go to this. Anybody wanna be in my group for the costume contest? We still need a Thackery Binx, both human and cat form. 

 💃

I have zero dancing skills. Unless being amazed while other people dance counts, in which case, I'm a pro. Dancing Wheels is an incredible, all-abilities dance troupe and they're premiering their season right here in Columbus. Who doesn't want to spend their Friday night being mesmerized?

#sponsored

Talking Points ❤️ 

Trailblazing ☕️

Did you know the Columbus Coffee Trail was the nation's first?

(USA Today - 10 Best)

Seriously, The Best Season 🍂

If you couldn't tell already, we're super excited for fall over here, and it looks like we aren't the only ones:

(Experience Columbus)

Through The Eyes Of A Tourist ❤️

If you're a daily newsletter reader, you know by now that I love things like this. There's nothing like getting an outsider perspective on our city. This is a solid itinerary for the next time you have guests, or if you feel like playing tourist in your own back yard.

(Wild Hearted)

Weather:

85 and sunny

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 Moderate (Ragweed)

Twisted 3

Brought to you by Twisted 3: In honor of CAPA’s 50th anniversary, Columbus’ flagship performing arts organizations—BalletMet, the Columbus Symphony, and Opera Columbus—come together to celebrate the performing arts and showcase the wealth of world-class artists that call Columbus home. Click here for more info on this very cool event, & you can buy your tickets right here. 💃🎻

Coming Up 📆

🎨 9/18: 

🍷 9/18: 

🌵 9/18: 

🍺 9/18: 

🎡 9/18-21: 

🍽 9/18-22: 

🎭 9/18-22: 

🛍 9/20: 

🛍 9/20: 

🎭 9/20-21: 

🍺 9/20-22: 

🍺 9/21: 

🧘‍♀️ 9/21: 

🏈 9/21: 

🐶 9/21: 

🌱 9/21: 

🎨 9/21-22: 

Today's Photo 🤳

Johnson's Ice Cream Dublin

The Columbus ice cream wars are fierce. Pick your fighter: Jeni's, Graeter's, Johnson's, Diamond's, CRMD, Cream & Sugar, and after all that I'm probably forgetting great places. Personally, I'll take them all. Photo: Johnson's new(ish) location on Bridge Street in Dublin.  📸:

 & found via

. 🍦🍨

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea