Wednesday, May 12 2021

πŸ–This Tropical-Looking Paradise Is Actually Just 2 Hours From Columbus

Decorative Arts Center of Ohio

Sponsored by Decorative Arts Center Of Ohio who are happy to announce that they have re-opened with the hours of Wed - Friday: 11am- 4pm & Sat & Sun: 1pm-4pm. Reservations are required and for the safety of guests and staff CDC-recommended protocols will be observed.  Learn more here. πŸŽ¨πŸ–Ό

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

We're halfway through another week and I can't help but continue my "summer is just around the corner" fantasy. I'm setting a goal for myself to visit all 88 counties in Ohio and I know exactly where I'm going in Sandusky County. This incredible spot feels like it should be somewhere in the tropics, not in northern Ohio! It's so beautiful and I can't wait to soak up some sun on the beach and take a swim in the stunning water. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸ–

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ°

There are so many historic buildings and homes around Columbus that I wish I could have seen before they were demolished, and the Armory and Gymnasium at OSU is definitely one of them. I can't even imagine a medieval style castle on campus these days, but I bet it was incredible. 

 πŸ·

I love any sort of event that involves drinking wine and getting prizes, so you can bet that I will be exploring the Central Ohio Wine Country trail. 

 πŸ—

Are you in the market for a

completely free

historic building? Columbus Landmarks is looking for the perfect person, with the perfect property, to house this 1925 fueling station. All you need is a great spot to put it down, and it will be moved for free for you. 

Headlines πŸ“° 

πŸ“š Literacy in the wild

-

(Say-N-Play Columbus)

🦝 The best places

around Columbus and Ohio

(Columbus Mom)

🚨 The city of Columbus

has identified nine candidates for chief of police and will be conducting interviews. Here is a

. (10TV)

🌲 This article begins with an Ohio college student

putting his life on pause during the pandemic to move west and work in the Montana Conservation Corps and only gets more interesting from there. Such an interesting idea: 

(NPR)

Weather:

62 and sunny β˜€οΈ

Today's Photo πŸ€³

πŸ”₯ The drone photos lately in our Instagram tags have been out of this world. Love this shot with the river peeking through.

πŸ“Έ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea