Wednesday, June 5 2019

The best waterfront dining in Ohio 🍽🌊

Nationwide Picnic With The Pops

Sponsored by Columbus Symphony Orchestra: Picnic With The Pops: The 2019 Picnic With The Pops at Columbus Commons lineup is out, and it's impressive. Check out the performers herebuy your tickets here, and look forward to a summer full of fun picnics on the Commons lawn. β˜€οΈπŸŽ»πŸŽΈ

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

I hope you all slept well last night! We're nearly through the week now and I think we all know Wednesday is the perfect day to start making your weekend plans. With this beautiful weather we've been having, it's hard for me to imagine spending much of my weekend indoors. It's been a hot minute since I took a vacation and once summer hits, I can't help but wish I was at a beachfront bar somewhere. And although we may not have oceans here in Ohio, we certainly have some beautiful bodies of water. And along that water, you'll find some incredible restaurants. From fine and elegant dining to the beach bars my heart has been dreaming of, we've got it all. 😎

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ©

Ready for a new donut place to try (and fall in love with)? Donna's Delicious Dozen is a cute little shop with a heartwarming namesake and delightful donuts. Don't hesitate to check it out! 

 πŸš²

I just got a new, well old, but new to me bike a few weeks ago and I've loved cruising around Columbus. I even have a basket! And although I have to admit I can't help but sing the Wicked Witch theme from the Wizard of Oz every time I peddle away, I'm still incredibly excited to check out some of these casual rides in Columbus! 

 πŸ°

Parents, aunts, uncles, grandparents, caregivers, and anyone who has to entertain children, listen up! If you're looking for a fun way to get out of the house this weekend with the kiddos, I've got your answer. The Ohio Village, part of the Ohio History Center, is hosting Storybook Village. Fairytale characters, as well as PBS Kids characters, will be on hand to entertain and there are some super fun activities planned. Get the details here!

Talking Points ❀️ 

A New Linden Community Center 🌳

Columbus City Council finalized the capital improvements budget this week, and one of the most interesting items was the $24.8M set aside for investment in the Linden Community Center and park. The project will feature a "55,000 sq. ft. facility including a teaching kitchen, music studio, elevated indoor walking track and a complete reno of the grounds" -

School's Out For Summer β˜€οΈ

History Lesson πŸ›

It's been 15 years since the closure of the downtown Lazarus, and Columbus Monthly marked the anniversary with this article from their archives detailing just what went wrong for the store (and what had gone right previously):

Weather: 

80 and mostly cloudy, with scattered showers and thunderstorms possible.

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 Moderate (Grass)

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎭 6/5-9: 

🎀 6/6: 

🎭 6/6-9: 

🏈 6/7: 

🎨 6/7-9: 

🎸 6/8: 

πŸ“š 6/8: 

πŸ› 6/8: 

πŸ› 6/8: 

🏑 6/8: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Franklin Park Conservatory Chihuly Glass Art

Loving the new Chihuly exhibit at Franklin Park Conservatory. Photo from 

, found via

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea