Wednesday, June 19 2019

M at Miranova Re-Opens Following A Gorgeous Update 🍽

The Charles At Bexley

Sponsored by The Charles at Bexley. Your dream apartment awaits in a perfect location close to downtown, offering community and fun in a modern design package. Plus, tennis, basketball, pickleball courts, a fitness center, swimming pools, and best of all? A dog park. Check it all out here. 🏡🐶

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

Who has two thumbs and is very excited that it’s Wednesday? This girl, that’s who. It’s not for any particular reason, but it just feels like today is going to be a great day. I don’t know where today is going to take me, but I have an idea of where it should take you. If you remember, M at Miranova closed a few weeks for a little facelift. Well, good news. It’s officially back open and holy moly, it’s freaking stunning. The updates to the interior are so pretty, I feel like it will be hard to enjoy a cocktail there with my mouth hanging open in awe. Take a peek for yourself. Pure elegance. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🍽

Navigator Originals ✏️

10 Trends You’ll Want To Steal For Your Columbus Wedding 👰I used to think that summertime was wedding season. Lately, I feel pretty confident saying that all year long is wedding season. So far this year, we’ve seen some pretty interesting trends emerge. I’ve only been married for one year and I already feel like it may as well have been another decade when it comes to what’s cool on the wedding scene. None of these are too surprising, honestly, but they are going to make for some killer celebrations this year! 

Acrylic Pour Painting Is The Creative Hobby You’ve Been Searching For 🎨Okay, I have to admit something. I know I seem like the sort of person who would maybe be good at crafty, artsy things, but I’m not. My husband can draw a masterpiece on a napkin (and has done) but me, you’re lucking if you can decipher my stick figures. All of this is to say that I think I finally found a style of painting I may actually be able to handle: acrylic pour painting. We’ve got all the details on what it is, how you do it, and most importantly, where you can do it!

Talking Points ❤️ 

Crew Stadium News ⚽️

We've had a little period of quiet when it comes to the Crew and their future Arena District stadium, but that ended on Tuesday with the release of a 127-page document from Mayor Ginther's office which outlines the city's plans. The negatives: public funding of the stadium

(up from $115 million) and necessary land for the stadium site has not yet been acquired. The positives: it sounds like the land acquisition will be completed in the next two weeks, and the new stadium now has a target date: July 1, 2021. Read more from WOSU:

Nationwide Children's Hospital 💊

Nationwide Children's

for Children's Hospitals. Cincinnati Children's was ranked #3, giving Ohio two of the top seven spots. You can view

.

Rollercoaster Capital 🎢

We are super blessed around here when it comes to roller coasters, which Popular Mechanics recognized this week when

"Easily the rollercoaster capital of North America, Ohio offers up enough top-flight coasters to fill out its own top-50 list."

Weather: 

81 and mostly cloudy, with a chance of showers and thunderstorms in the afternoon and into the evening.

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 High (Grass)

Coming Up 📆

🎭 6/20-23: 

🎭 6/20-23: 

 (Schiller Park)

🎻 6/21: 

🎨 6/21: 

🍷 6/21-22: 

🎨 6/21-23: 

📚 6/21-23: 

🎤 6/22: 

🍸 6/22: 

🍺 6/22: 

🚗 6/22: 

🏈 6/22: 

🎻 6/22: 

🎸 6/23: 

⚽️ 6/23: 

Today's Photo 🤳

Columbus riverfront

This city can be so gorgeous. From

, found via

. 😍

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea