Wednesday, January 23 2019

The 7 Best Steakhouses in Columbus πŸ₯©πŸ₯©πŸ₯©

Happy Wednesday! It's Chelsea.

We're nearly through another week, which means it is totally acceptable to start making detailed weekend plans, right? I don't know about you, but I've had a crazy week already and I'm looking forward to spending a little time with my husband and maybe even going out on a date night! Fancy, I know. If you and your boo are fans of steak and you're planning a date night soon (hint hint, don't forget about Valentine's Day) this list could come in pretty handy. 

Navigator full story:  

 πŸ₯©

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ’…

I went to Namaste Nail Sanctuary and not only got my nails done but also tried light therapy for the first time. Also, they have crystal-infused water. It was basically everything I didn't know I needed. 

 β˜•οΈ

I'm not being hyperbolic when I say, this may be the most beautiful coffee shop I've ever been in. So. Much. Natural. Light. 😍

Talking Points ❀️ 

Expressions of discontent πŸ›‘

The new parking regulations in the Short North went into effect yesterday (long story short, you either need a permit or you'll be paying to park, and overnight you can't park without a permit) and the signs explaining the new rules have

.

Not ideal πŸ’Έ

Ohio's legislative watchdog in charge of evaluating prisons is so understaffed lately that unpaid interns are responsible for prison inspections. There is a single full-time employee responsible for inspecting 30 state correctional facilities. (Pair this news with a

that fraud is "rampant" in an Ohio prisons agency that deals with inmate labor.) 

Live edge, hand made 🌳

is a furniture maker that turns salvage trees into "live edge" furniture, and they were recently profiled by the Dispatch. They do gorgeous work - how about

Weather 

🌑

44, rainy, and at times windy. Enjoy that high temp before we nosedive back into this polar vortex later in the week. 🌧

Coming Up πŸ“†

🍽 1/23-26: 

🎭 1/23-2/2: 

 (Available Light Theatre)

🎀 1/23: 

πŸŽͺ 1/23-27: 

🎭 1/24-27: 

 (Columbus Children's Theatre)

🎭 1/25: 

🎭 1/25-27: 

🎨 1/26: 

🍽 1/26-27: 

🎭 1/27: 

πŸ› 1/27: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

New windows, who dis? Navigator HQ 

 got a little face life and we are digging it 😎

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea