Wednesday, February 13 2019

This AirBnB Barn Is The Coziest Getaway Ever 🏡🥰

On Tuesday, Feb. 26th, Columbus Navigator will be teaming up with The Kitchen to celebrate all things Columbus with specialty tacos. The Kitchen will be creating scrumptious tacos inspired by the city of Columbus. Swing by for dinner, to grab a drink and hang out and chat. Click here to learn more.

🌮❤️

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

Wednesdays are for relaxing. At least that's what I tell myself. And there’s nothing that I find more relaxing than curling up somewhere cozy and reading a good book. I’m pretty sure I found the perfect place to do just that. This 100-year-old barn in Granville has been completely renovated into a beautiful Airbnb. I’m already packing my bags, y’all! 🎒✌🏼

Navigator full story:

Navigator Originals ✏️

Super Cheap Flights From Columbus To Charleston Are Officially A Thing ✈️✈️Who’s ready to take a little trip? Allegiant Airlines just announced that they’ll be offering two flights per week between Columbus and Charleston this summer. I can already feel the sun on my face. 

Get Your Spice On At The Inaugural Columbus Fiery Foods Festival 🔥🌶I used to think I didn’t like spicy foods. Until I met my husband. He loves any and all things spicy, and even though I’m sure he has a limit, it seems like there’s nothing that’s too hot for him to enjoy. You can bet your bottom dollar that we’ll be strolling around the Fiery Food Festival this summer.

Talking Points ❤️ 

I'm Only Happy When It Rains ☔️

Shirley Manson would have loved Ohio right now. Columbus set a record for rain yesterday with

, breaking a record that had stood since 1930. My yard may never recover.

C'est la vie 🇫🇷

Two Blue Jackets visited 

yesterday. The Columbus City School educates students in multiple languages. Pierre-Luc Dubois and David Savard both grew up in Quebec, which means they speak French as well as English. The two answered questions in French and signed autographs.

Step By Step 🍳🥞

Loving this hidden gem subterranean breakfast cafe profiled by Breakfast With Nick. Cafe Illyria is located downtown, and down some stairs - it's on the lower level of a building on State Street. Very cozy little spot that looks worth checking out. 

Weather 

🌡

31, very breezy, and scattered snow, with up to one inch of accumulation possible. 🌨❄️

Sponsored by Femergy, and The Empower Ball: Join us as we celebrate the work of Femergy and community members who are making

real

change to help girls and women. The Empower Ball will be an evening filled with medieval magic that will include a Change Agent awards ceremony, live entertainment, cocktails, and raffles. Buy tickets here.

🏰❤️

Coming Up 📆

🎭 2/13-2/17: 

🎭 2/13: 

 (Palace Theatre)

🏒 2/14: 

❤️ 2/14: 

🎵 2/14-17: 

 (Southern Theatre)

🍿 2/15: 

 (Palace Theatre)

👻 2/15-16: 

🐮 2/16: 

📺 2/16: 

🏢 2/16: 

🏡 2/16-24: 

Today's Photo 🤳

Hocking Hills is straight magic in the winter. From 

 and highlighted by 

 via

, the hashtag you should definitely be using all the time. ❤️

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea