Wednesday, August 5 2020

A Visit To This Beautiful Sunflower Field Is Bound To Brighten Your Day🌻

Happy Wednesday! Chelsea here.

It's been a little too long since I asked, so I just want to start this morning off by asking how everyone is doing. These past several months have been stressful. I touched on it the other day, but I hope you all know that I personally couldn't have made it through them without being able to start every day off with all of you. I know that things haven't been easy and we're all dealing with some level of disruption to our lives, so remember to be kind to one another and to yourself. In an effort to spark a little joy and brighten up your day, I want to share the gorgeous Coshocton Sunflower Festival with you all. It's less of a festival in the traditional sense and more an outdoor experience, which is even better in times like these. If you're up for a mini road trip, this is worth looking into. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🌻

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🥖

Kolache Republic is back y'all. They've officially reopened inside The Daily Growler and I am so excited to be sharing news about a business that's coming back during these challenging times. If you haven't ever tried a bite from this Czech-Texas style bakery, treat yourself. You won't regret it.

P.S. Let's all just pretend that the bread emoji up there is actually a kolache. 

 🖼

Whether you feel comfortable visiting the museum in person or you'd rather just view some cool museum programming from the comfort of your own home, CMA has got your back. Don't forget, they also offer free admission on Sundays if you're looking to stick to a tighter budget.

#sponsored

Talking Points ❤️ 

There's Good In The World ❤️

Every day in 2020 brings an avalanche of bad and stressful news, so here's some recent counterbalance that I've enjoyed:

So Big 🌳

Yes, I'm a guilty-as-charged tree-hugger, but I still can't fully explain why I love this Instagram and Facebook page so much. The photos make me say "wow" almost every day though, so if you think this might be your jam, it probably will be. (Look at

!)

(Facebook)

(Instagram)

Coronavirus Updates 💊

Weather:

81 and mostly sunny

Air Quality:

Moderate (Ozone)

Pollen:

 Medium-High (Grass, Chenopod, Ragweed)

Today's Photo 🤳

So many

on LeVeque Tower - did you know the architects took inspiration from Byzantine Architecture? Specifically, religious buildings built from the 4th - 13th centuries, and I think it definitely comes across in close-ups like this one. 

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea