Tuesday, November 17 2020

This Mid-Century Modern Gem Has Gorgeous Views Of The Scioto River ๐Ÿก

Rusty Bucket Holiday Gift Card Sale

Sponsored by Rusty Bucket, where it's holiday bonus time. I try not to buy anything this time of year unless it's on sale or there's some kind of bonus happening, like these gift cards at Rusty Bucket. Now through December 30th, for every $50 you spend you'll receive a $10 bonus card as a little holiday sweetener. Click here for all the details. ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ’ธ

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

I feel like it's been a while since I checked in with you all, so I wanted to start this morning by asking how everyone is doing? I know that with COVID-19 cases rising and the possibility of more shutdowns looming, we're all a bit on edge. But just remember to be kind to yourself and others. We could all use a little more of that. We're going to get into some more pandemic related topics further down, so I thought we'd start the morning off with something fun and a little day-dreamy to balance all of that reality. I'm a big fan of this house and I can pretty much guarantee that if I win the lottery in the next few days, this is where you'll find me! 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 ๐Ÿก

Navigator Originals โœ๏ธ

 ๐Ÿ—

Every year, I genuinely look forward to the AIA Columbus Architecture Awards. Maybe that's a little nerdy, but I love seeing what beautiful creations have sprung to life around Central Ohio over the course of the year. I also love celebrating the local architects and firms who create them. This year's winners are the cream of the crop and I promise, you won't be disappointed when checking them out. 

 ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€โš•๏ธ

News of a vaccine that could be available as soon as late December has me feeling very hopeful. But it's important to note that just because the vaccine is out there, it doesn't mean that everyone will get it right away. There are a lot of logistics in public health in general, but this is obviously an issue on a global scale. Here's how Ohio is planning on dealing with the distribution of a COVID-19 vaccine. 

Headlines ๐Ÿ“ฐ 

I think I need

more of all three of these things in my life: Basic Biscuits, Kindness, and Coffee

. (Breakfast With Nick)

What a story

, from our last go-round:

(Twitter)

Everything is blending

when it comes to this section and coronavirus, so bear with me. Sometimes all the news converges:

, by Connie Schultz (Web)

Weather:

43 and mostly sunny

Coronavirus Updates ๐Ÿ’Š

7,268 new cases

, 213 new hospitalizations, and 20 new deaths. Trend graph

.

More very good vaccine news:

 Moderna becomes second firm to reveal positive results

(The Guardian)

This Atlantic writer

has been right earlier than most over and over this year, which is why I found this headline so alarming - Itโ€™s Time to Hunker Down: A devastating surge is here. Unless Americans act aggressively,

. (The Atlantic)

You can predict

the deaths from the new case numbers every single day. It's as if those deaths already exist before they happen - The Covid-19 Crystal Ball:

 (Kottke)

Nationwide Children's

will start admitting young adults from other area hospitals

. (WOSU)

Dublin Cyber Week: November 16-22

Sponsored by Dublin Cyber Week! We are in love with any ideas this year that encourage people to stay home while still supporting local and Dublin Cyber Week is ticking both of those boxes. Dublin businesses are offering online shopping options and delivery this holiday season and they're kicking it all off this week with some great deals. Hit the link right here to check them out! โ˜˜๏ธ๐Ÿ›

Today's Photo ๐Ÿคณ

I'm loving this look at a fall day in Goodale Park taken last week. You can feel the good vibes and tranquility even through a screen. ๐ŸŒค๐Ÿ

๐Ÿ“ธ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ“ญ

- Chelsea