Tuesday, May 18 2021

⛺️ 10 Terrific Spots To Go Glamping For The Weekend

Columbus Symphony

Brought to you by the Columbus Symphony and the Haydn Festival coming May 21-22, 7:30pm at the Ohio Theatre. A socially distanced inspirational experience. We are here for you. Join us! 🎻🎻

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

The older the get, the more I begin to get why people are into glamping. I love being outside. I spent a lot of time camping as a kid and I think it's a great way to spend a relaxing weekend. But I'm at the point in my life where I really value any opportunity to sleep on a real bed instead of a sleeping bag. Luckily, there are so many places you can go on a great glamping adventure here in Ohio. From safari-like settings to foothill views, it's time to get your glamp on friends. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🏕

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🎸

15-year-old Chelsea would totally be freaking out over this line up. Let's get real, present day Chelsea is freaking out over this line up. I don't want to wish my summer away but I cannot wait for this concert in August. 

 👍

Head to the Short North during happy hour, get vaccinated, and enjoy some special deals from Short North businesses. That's a win-win-win, my friends. 

 🍿

After a long, long year, Drexel Theatre will reopen next week. I'm so excited for another Columbus institution to reopen and I also can't wait to see

Minari

and

In The Heights

. Summer is getting off to such a good start. 

Headlines 📰 

💵 Ohio residents will need to opt-in

to the upcoming vaccine lotteries, either at

(launching this morning at 8 AM) or by calling 833-4ASKODH. As a reminder, there will be five full scholarships available for Ohio residents aged 12-17, along with five $1 million prizes for adults aged 18 and over. (Ohio Vax-A-Million)

🏟 Cincinnati's MLS team

opened their new soccer-specific stadium over the weekend, something like a preview for what we are in store for this summer

. Here's a nice gallery

. (Cincinnati Enquirer)

🚨 Four finalists

have been named for the

:

  • Elaine Bryant, Deputy Chief, Detroit Police Department

  • Derrick Diggs, Chief of Police, Fort Myers Police Department

  • Avery Moore, Assistant Chief of Police, Dallas Police Department

  • Ivonne Roman, Co-Founder of 30X30 Initiative, NYU Policing Project

Columbus 

on Wednesday night with questions accepted from the public. (10TV)

⛅️ Weather:

77 and partly sunny but with a chance for showers and thunderstorms throughout the day

The Addams Family

Sponsored by Short North Stage and Columbus Immersive Theatre: Running through May 30th: The Addams Family, a musical comedy and quarantined concert. Choose between socially distant seating at the Garden or stream from home! Get all the details you need right here. 🎭🎭

Today's Photo 🤳

❤️ 

 says in the caption to this "

Love that view of downtown from The Scioto every time

" and I can't agree more. Long time readers will know this is one of my all-time favorite views of the city, and it always looks particularly gorgeous this time of year. Also, I highly recommend giving this photographer a follow, and if you

I think you'll see why - it's all so beautiful.

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea