Tuesday, May 10, 2022

⛵️ 5 Fun Things To Do On A Weekend Getaway At Put-In-Bay

Sponsored by Columbus SymphonyMusic Director Rossen Milanov, the Columbus Symphony, and a quartet of celebrated guest vocalists wrap up the 2021-22 Masterworks season with Beethoven’s grand Symphony No. 9, featuring Beethoven’s setting of poet Friedrich Schiller’s “Ode to Joy”. Tickets start at $10 and can be purchased in-person at the CBUSArts Ticket Center (39 E. State St.), online at www.columbussymphony.com, or by phone at (614) 469-0939. 🎼🎶

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

This summer-like weather has me daydreaming, friends. I cannot wait to take a relaxing beach vacation this year. I'm still undecided about where exactly I'll be escaping to, but I am very tempted to stay right here in Ohio. Put-in-Bay is calling, people! Get out there and enjoy Ohio's very own "tropical" paradise. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

⛵️

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🎥

One of my favorite summer activities is back and I can't freaking wait. There are so many great films playing at the the CAPA Summer Movie Series but I think I'm most excited about

Star Wars: A New Hope

. I can't wait to see it at the Ohio Theatre!

Headlines 📰 

👩‍🏫 Ohio schools have struggled

to find and retain substitute teachers due to the pandemic, but the legislature waived some requirements for subs to help fill the gap. But not everyone wants

(WOSU)

🍽 Looking for something

new and yummy to try? Here are

(Breakfast with Nick)

☀️ Weather:

81 and sunny

Sponsored by the Greater Columbus Arts CenterEdwaard Liang is a dancer and choreographer with BalletMet. "My decision to settle in Columbus was driven by a desire to be a part of something greater than my independent career. I was attracted to this city by the prospect of its massive movement forward – driven by creativity, collaboration and common goals, "says Edwaard. Learn more about Edwaard and other Columbus artists by visiting ColumbusMakesArt.com. 🎨🎨

Coming Up 📆

🌭 5/10: 

🥃 5/12: 

🍸 5/12: 

👗 5/12: 

🍗 5/12: 

🍺 5/13: 

🍕 5/13: 

🌮 5/13: 

🎶 5/13: 

🛍 5/13: 

💃 5/13: 

🎻 5/13-5/14: 

🎨 5/14-5/15: 

🌮 5/14-5/15: 

🛍 5/15: 

Today's Photo 🤳

🌸 Things have been a little heavy lately,

but it's always good to just stop and take a moment to appreciate something that brings you joy. Today, it's all of the beautiful blooms around Columbus. Take care of yourselves, friends.

📸| 

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea