Tuesday May 1 2018

Star Wars Day is coming up! Here are the best places to celebrate around the city. βœ¨πŸš€πŸ˜Ž

Columbus Navigator Logo

Happy Tuesday!  It's Chelsea.

It's officially May. While most people may be dreaming about the end of the school year, the start of summer, the start of festival season, I can't help but think about one thing: 

Star Wars Day!

It's one of my favorite holidays of the year and I'm always excited to see my fellow nerds out in full force. If you are still looking for the perfect way to celebrate "May the Fourth", I've got your back.

 Tuesday Weather 🌑I hope you're ready for summer-like temps. It's going to be 79 and sunny today. πŸ§–‍♀️ But don't celebrate too much. In addition to an Air Quality alert, we've also got a Fire Weather Watch πŸ˜³ due to low humidity and winds. Stay cool (and preferably not on fire, πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ y'all).

Navigator Originals βœοΈUgly Tuna Will Officially Close After Senior Crawl On May 1After 14 years of campus chicanery, Ugly Tuna will close their doors tonight. The bar will be open for one, final senior crawl, but after that, the campus favorite will be shuttered. CAPA Announces Their Summer Movie SeriesSince today's weather will have you dreaming about summer anyway, you might as well start making some plans. CAPA has released their summer movie series line-up, and it's amazing, as usual. 

Around Town 🏘According to a study by SmartAsset, Columbus is the number 1 city in the country for new college graduates. But I have a feeling some of you smarty pants already knew that. [SmartAsset]Huong Vietnamese had to close last December when it's chef (aka the woman who makes the Pho of my dreams) had to take some time off for her health. Luckily, she's made a great recovery and the restaurant will soon be serving up delicious food once more. [WOSU]

Longread I've never been good at sitting still. I've always had the travel bug and my desire to see the sights has taken me around the world. But how different the life of a nomad must be when it's forced upon you. For an immigrant, losing a home is a given, but Margarita Gokun Silver wonders if never finding one again is also part of the journey.Longreads: The Forever Nomad

Something to say? Hit reply - we read it all.- Chelsea