Tuesday, July 21 2020

Explore The Majestic Metro Park Where You Can Catch Bison Grazing πŸ˜πŸŒ³

Sponsored by Columbus Museum of Art which has now re-opened! Health and safety are top priorities during the reopening. For more info on the safety measures the museum is taking and to plan your visit, click right here.  πŸ–ΌπŸŽ¨

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

In case you haven't figured it out yet, outdoor adventures are very much my vibe this summer. But it isn't always about discovering brand new places. I grew up going to Battelle Darby Creek Metro Park. I celebrated many a birthday in the shelter houses there and even had my high school graduation party there. But since I've lived downtown, I haven't had the chance to check it out much. And boy, oh boy, has it changed. If you've never been to the park or you haven't been in a while, you should make a little time this summer. I promise you won't be disappointed. I mean, there are bison, y'all! 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸƒ

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ˜

Chilljoy is one of my favorite Columbus food trucks for so many reasons. First of all, there is no better frozen treat to break some of this heat than some Hawaiian shave ice. I was going to make a second point, but the first one is honestly enough. It's delicious and you can thank me later. 

 πŸŽ‚

I have to warn you that while these Instagram accounts are visually stunning, they will also 100%, without a doubt, induce some major sweets cravings. I apologize in advance, but come on. It's 2020, which is a perfectly good reason to treat yourself to something delicious. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Branching Out 🍽

is unable to run their tours right now, so they've pivoted to meal-delivery in a fun way, with customers having no idea what will be in their to-go containers. So far the company has worked with 30 restaurants inside of I-270, with no repeats to date. They're calling it "Trust Fall", and you can hit the link below for more details and to sign up.

(Columbus Food Adventures)

Fitting πŸ„

Some 2020 gallows humor on display right here, with a very appropriate effort for the year we are having. 

(Mid-Continent Farms - Facebook)

Coronavirus Roundup πŸ’Š

Weather:

92 and partly sunny, but a chance for showers and thunderstorms beginning in the afternoon

Air Quality:

Moderate (Ozone)

Pollen:

 Medium (Grass, Dock, Nettle)

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Short North through phone screen

This Short North angle is becoming as locally iconic as the skyline from the Scioto Mile, agree/disagree? I think it's getting there. 

πŸ“Έ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea