Tuesday, January 8, 2019

This storage container Airbnb in Hocking Hills is ridiculously cool ๐ŸŒฒ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Happy Tuesday! It's Chelsea.

Full confession: I love storage units. Not when they're full of stuff, obviously. But when they're converted into buildings? I can't get enough. I feel like maybe it's just because I'm always shocked at how warm and inviting they turn out to be since they are literally just metal boxes. Tracie got the chance to check out this unique Airbnb in Hocking Hills, and I'm lowkey pretty jealous. When I say I immediately began searching its availability, I'm not joking. And before you even ask, yes,

of

course

it has a hot tub. 

Navigator full story:  

 ๐ŸŒฒ

Navigator Originals โœ๏ธ

 ๐ŸŽ‚

I don't have children, so I guess you can excuse the fact that I had no idea that birthday parties are way better than when I was little. I would have killed for any of these parties as a kid. Even if you aren't planning something extravagant, or you don't even have kids, you have to check these out. If nothing else, you'll leave feeling like maybe it wouldn't be soooo bad to be 8 again.

 ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

I don't think it's a secret around here that I

love

free things. And I'm pretty sure that I'm not alone. Since we all like to have fun without breaking the bank, I feel like it's my duty to share this list with you. From art to science and just about everything in between, here's how you can get into some of the coolest places in Columbus without spending a dime. (Or very many dimes)

Talking Points โค๏ธ 

Looking forward to 2019...

CityPulse asked 20 central Ohio leaders what they were looking forward to in 2019, and goodness we have some bland leaders if these responses are an indication, but some of the responses are actually interesting, particularly William Murdock's (Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Committee) and Katy Smith's (Columbus CEO).

 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

This was never guaranteed...

Columbus Crew released their 2019 schedule yesterday. Big dates include Opening Day on March 2nd vs New York Red Bulls and the "Hell Is Real" matchup vs. newcomer Cincinnati FC August 10th.

 โšฝ๏ธ

College football puts another season to bed...

College football season ended last night (Alabama got thumped, which means everything isn't all bad), and so some Ohio State news dropped including the unsurprising news that QB Dwayne Haskins is

, defensive coordinator Greg Schiano is

, defensive line coach Larry Johnson was

(along with his defensive line duties) and some new coaches were announced, including the hiring of Michigan's defensive line coach Greg Mattison and

as new defensive co-coordinators). ๐Ÿˆ

Club Trillion turns 10...

Very awesome to see a Club Trillion beer coming from Mark Titus, Homage, and Land Grant.

 ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿบ

Weather 

๐ŸŒก

56 and a chance for rain all day plus super, super windy. Gusts over 40 MPH are expected. That wind will bring in lower temps, and a slight chance of snow on Wednesday. ๐ŸŒงโ˜”๏ธ

Coming Up ๐Ÿ“†

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 1/8: 

๐Ÿ’ 1/10: 

๐ŸŽญ 1/10: 

๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ 1/10: 

๐Ÿ–ผ 1/11: 

๐Ÿ“ธ 1/11: 

๐ŸŽค 1/11&13: 

 (Opera Project Columbus)

๐Ÿ’ฅ 1/11-13: 

โš“๏ธ 1/11-13: 

๐ŸŽ‰ 1/12: 

๐Ÿ’ 1/13: 

Today's Photo ๐Ÿคณ

Events Director Leanne isn't done playing Santa this week, and wants you to know to watch

tomorrow: 

Weโ€™ve all had that thought a few hours into an

hgtv

marathon... maybe we want to flip a house? ๐Ÿ›  Luckily, The Ohio Home & Remodeling Show is at the @cbusconventions this weekend to give you a taste of what it might be like and weโ€™ve got some tickets to give away ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป Tomorrow, weโ€™ll be dropping them around town - follow along on our stories for a few places you can snag them ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฝ

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ“ญ

- Chelsea