Tuesday, February 11 2020

Where To Find The Best Mac & Cheese In Columbus ๐Ÿฅฃ

Zaftig Italian Village

Sponsored by Zaftif Brewing Company: Now open! Zaftig's latest addition in the Italian Village is a brew pub with 20+ beers on tap including our Barrel Aged Strong Ale available only at the Brew Pub! Cocktails, wine and a full menu of great eats too! Hours, drink and food lists available at DrinkZaftigItalianVillage.com๐Ÿป๐Ÿ”

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

On chilly winter days, nothing sounds better than a hot, delicious bowl of mac & cheese. It's the perfect cozy comfort food and I dare anyone to tell me otherwise. If you've been craving a bowl of that creamy, cheesy goodness, then you're in luck. This city knows how to make some super tasty mac & cheese. Get to it, people!  

Navigator Feature Story: 

 ๐Ÿฅฃ

Navigator Originals โœ๏ธ

 ๐ŸŒฎ

Is there any way we could just fast-forward to this summer when North Market's second location finally opens? The newest group of vendors was just announced and I think it's safe to say that I'm officially hyped. From an iconic Columbus Mexican restaurant to a brand new falafel spot, North Market at Bridge Park is really shaping up. 

 ๐Ÿ’Œ

I remember working so hard on my valentines as a kid. By the end of the night, I would be totally covered in glue and glitter. In my mind, they looked like the most fabulous Valentine's Day cards in the world. I can say with authority that they were not, because now I've had the opportunity to see the most fabulous Valentine's Day cards. Dating back 200 years, this unique display of vintage valentines will seriously have you upping your game. They don't make them like this anymore!

#sponsored

Talking Points โค๏ธ 

This Might Be Ohio ๐ŸŒŽ

A German man has gone viral after trying to fill out a map of all 50 states. The end result is funny, but I wouldn't be showing this to you if Ohio didn't show up ... repeatedly.

(web)

Design Nerds Pay Attention ๐Ÿ›‘

I'm really enjoying this new-to-me Instagram account that looks at interesting found type & lettering in Columbus. Think things like the

,

,

(one of my personal favorites, and much more. 

(Instagram)

Two Men Enter, One Man Leaves ๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™€๏ธ

Ok, not quite, but my mind goes to

whenever I hear the word "dome", I can't help it. The Ohio Yoga Dome is a brilliant idea in a wonderfully natural location. If you're into yoga at all, it's well worth checking out, and even if you're not the pictures and setting are very cool. 

(Columbus Yoga Festival)

Weather:

43 and mostly cloudy

Art Makes Columbus

Sponsored by Art Makes Columbus and Columbus Makes Art. Visit ColumbusMakesArt.com to learn more about Columbus artists, performances, exhibitions, concerts, public art and more. A project of the Greater Columbus Arts Council. ๐ŸŽญ๐ŸŽจ

Coming Up ๐Ÿ“†

โค๏ธ 2/13: 

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 2/13:

๐ŸŽฉ 2/13-16: 

๐Ÿ’ 2/14:

๐ŸŽต 2/14: 

๐Ÿ‡ 2/14-16:

๐ŸŽต 2/14&16:

Today's Photo ๐Ÿคณ

Columbus Food Adventures is

 and the 3.5 hour walking tour will be "packed full of history, stories, behind the scenes access, art and ๐Ÿป" - sounds like a great way to spend a Saturday.

๐Ÿ“ธ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ“ญ

- Chelsea