Tuesday, April 27 2021

🏡 Lost Mansions Of Columbus: The Lucas Sullivant Home

Scott Woods GCAC

Sponsored by Art Makes Columbus and Columbus Makes Art. Visit ColumbusMakesArt.com to learn more about Columbus artists, performances, exhibitions, concerts, public art and more, and click here to learn more about writer Scott Woods' story. A project of the Greater Columbus Arts Council. 📚📚

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

Back in the late 1700s, an Irish surveyor named Lucas Sullivant founded Franklinton. Sullivant was an advocate for bringing the capital of Ohio to the region and he even built the first brick home in the area in 1801. I love getting to learn about the history of our city and I'd love to hear about some of your favorite historical "fun facts" so hit reply and help me learn something new today!

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🏡

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🔥

The Hot Shop at Franklin Park Conservatory is the perfect place to start the somewhat daunting journey into glassblowing. I'm so excited that programs like this exist in Columbus and I can't wait to make my very own terrarium. 

To be honest, this review isn't exactly surprising and none of the recommendations are particularly radical or unexpected, but it's worth reading regardless. 

Headlines 📰 

Ohio State basketball legend

(and current NBA All-Star) Mike Conley

. (Eleven Warriors)

I found this to be so interesting

, for so many reasons: 

(Washington Post, article hosted at Stars and Stripes)

Here's your March housing report

- check out London and Circleville year-over-year 😳-

(All Columbus Data)

Weather:

84 and mostly sunny. Yep. 84. 🔥

Today's Photo 🤳

Seeing a lot of shots from

 in our Instagram tag lately and I'm here for it. I don't think there's any way I could rank the Metro Parks (tiers though maybe?), but Inniswood might be the most beautiful overall. It's definitely one of our

. 🌲🌲

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea