Tuesday, April 23 2019

You Guide To Columbus Community Yard Sales πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘

The patio is open! This coming Wednesday, April 24th, join Columbus Navigator, Navigate 614, the Charles at Bexley, and HofbrΓ€uhaus for a fun evening with food, drink, and giveaways that'll include growlers, steins, shirts, Sonic Temple tickets, restaurant gift cards and more. It'll all go down from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM and we hope to see you there! #sponsored πŸΊπŸ₯¨

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

Friends, it is nearly my favorite time of the year: Yard Sale season! I'm a sucker for a good sale, and the time is upon us. I have acquired some of the most interesting pieces in my house at community yard/garage sales and I have no doubt that I'll find something epic this year! Did I miss your neighborhood's event? Please hit reply to this email and let me know! 😎

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ˜

From dancing my cares away at Fraggle Rock to escaping on adventures with The Muppets, my love of Jim Henson was a pretty big part of my childhood. I'm so jazzed for this exhibit at COSI. Can it just be May 25th already!? 

Talking Points ❀️ 

A Mystery

Columbus podcast (with a

) True Crime Garage has recorded an episode surrounding the disappearance of Tyler Davis that we discussed in last Monday's newsletter. Davis is the man who

in February.

Go With The Flow πŸ’

Sports and superstition can lead to strange places. View the case of Sam Blazer, writer at First Ohio Battery who declared early in game 1 of the Blue Jackets vs. Lightning series, when the Jackets had quickly fallen behind 3-0, that "If the Blue Jackets come back to win this game, I will tattoo the

emblem on my ..." We'll let you fill in the blank, and of course you know what happened: the Blue Jackets made an incredible comeback and went on to sweep the Lightning. And so Blazer

(not safe for work? sort of?). Side note on the Jackets: their game 4 closeout of the Lightning was the

.

Food for thought πŸŽ“

A Thomas Worthington High School program that gives students face time with extremists of all kinds is one of the most interesting educational opportunities I've come across. I'm also not surprised it's controversial.

.

Weather 

🌑

73 and mostly cloudy, but showers and thunderstorms likely after 2 PM. β˜οΈβ›ˆπŸŒ§β˜”οΈ

Sponsored by Sonic Temple, coming May 17-19 at Mapfre Stadium. Camping, comedy, art ... I think there's even going to be live music! Kidding, but this new festival is something new and so much more than music. Buy your tickets here.

 πŸ€˜πŸŽΈ

Coming Up πŸ“†

⚽️ 4/24: 

πŸ“Š 4/26: 

πŸ”₯ 4/26-28: 

🎭 4/27: 

πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡· 4/27: 

πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ 4/27: 

♻️ 4/27: 

🍽 4/27: 

πŸƒβ€β™€οΈ 4/27: 

πŸ“š 4/27: 

🀠 4/27-28: 

πŸ’₯ 4/27-28: 

🐯 4/28: 

πŸ› 4/28: 

πŸ› 4/28: 

🎭 4/28: 

πŸŽ‰ 4/28: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Franklin Park Conservatory can really take your breath away. Photo via

and found via

. 🌷🌷

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea