Tuesday, April 13 2021

🌳 Scioto Grove Metro Park Is A Magical Wonderland

Carolina Hemp Columbus

Sponsored by Carolina Hemp Company: Carolina Hemp Company is a retail hemp store and wholesale distributor of quality hemp flower extracts such as sublingual oils and other hemp products. We are the premiere hemp company in Columbus and are focused on building a business that helps bring hemp to the mainstream market.  All products available from Carolina Hemp Company are lab tested to contain less than 0.3% THC by weight. Come visit us at 5212 N. High St. or click here to learn more!  πŸŒ±πŸŒ±

Happy Tuesday! Chelsea here.

In the past, if anyone asked me what my favorite season was, I would answer autumn, without hesitation. I don't know if it's just the year we've had or what, but I am head over heels right now for spring. Columbus is blooming all around us and I can't help but feel a little lighter because of it. If you want to treat yourself to something beautiful, I highly recommend hitting the trails at Scioto Grove Metro Park. It's awash with color right now and you will not be disappointed. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸŒ³

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸŽ¨

Looking to liven up your Instagram or to branch out a little for your family photos this year? I highly recommend stopping by the Columbus Color Wall downtown. It's one of my favorites in the city. 

 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡·

I haven't been so excited for something in a very long time, friends. I cannot wait to get my hands on some pastitio and baklava! 

Headlines πŸ“° 

There's been a dramatic drop in colds and flus this year

, which brings the question of whether we should be wearing masks, at least sometimes, depending on circumstances,

. (NPR)

Photographer Stephen Shore

traveled through New York, Pennsylvania, and eastern Ohio in 1977 documenting industrial decline. The resulting photos, particularly of Youngstown,

. (exibart street)

Ohio State's plans for the school year

beginning this fall are worth checking out because they're a glimpse at what experts think about how we'll be living later this year - Ohio State's Plans For Next Year:

(The Lantern)

Weather:

67 and mostly sunny

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Goodale Park is looking lovely in the spring, as always, although I'm wondering why the fountain looks to be off again? Hopefully for a mundane reason and Columbus' terrible luck with fountains isn't continuing. 🐘

πŸ“Έ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea