Thursday, May 5, 2022

🎒 The Best Thrill-Seeking Adventures Around Central Ohio

Sponsored by Greater Columbus Arts CenterIf you've ever heard what you thought was an angel singing on High Street during gallery hop, you've probably had the pleasure of hearing KaTanya Brewer perform. "Music really does bring people together. It's very personal to me, and I’m passionate about it," says Brewer. "I want people to walk by and feel it and have it resonates with them too. I love to see them react to it. I love that it makes them smile, weep, stop or stare off thinking of a memory that a particular selection brought back to them." You can read more about KaTanya by visiting ColumbusMakesArt.com. πŸŽ€πŸŽΆ

Happy Thursday! Chelsea here.

Sometimes, you just want to get the adrenaline pumping. I've always been a fan of adventure, especially when that adventure makes me feel like I'm really pushing out of my comfort zone. These thrill-seeking activities are definitely way out of that zone. Whether it's diving through the sky or speeding around a track, there are some very exciting activities out there just waiting for you to give it a shot. Have fun and be safe, Columbus!

Navigator Feature Story:

 πŸŽ’

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ‘

If you've ever wondered if life in a gorgeous downtown condo is for you, the answer is yes, and the townhome of your dream is waiting. This post is sponsored but my obsession with these townhomes is genuine and I think yours will be too. Who knows, maybe we'll end up being neighbors!

 πŸ·

Wine Down Wednesdays will feature amazing jazz music, awesome vibes, and delicious wine and cocktails. Hello, summer, I'm so ready!

Headlines πŸ“° 

πŸš— A car crashed into

the Greater Columbus Convention Center yesterday afternoon. Officials don't believe the crash was intentional,

(ABC6)

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ The two nominees

for governor of Ohio, Gov. Mike DeWine and Nan Whaley, former mayor of Dayton,

(Ohio Capital Journal)

πŸ’Έ The Ohio State University

 intends to pay athletes up to $5,980 per academic year,

(WOSU)

🌀 Weather:

67 and cloudy

Sponsored by Short North Stage

Broadway’s angsty rock musical will take the stage on May 5 at the Garden Mainstage. From the beautiful and haunting score to the amazing staging in the round setting, Spring Awakening is sure to be a hit. The musical, which won 8 Tony Awards, tells the complex story of young love in 19th century Germany. The show runs from May 5 to May 29 and you can get $15/off your tickets by using the code NAVIGATOR. For more information, please visit shortnorthstage.org. πŸŽ­PS: If you tried to purchase tickets to Spring Awakening and the discount code wasn't working on Monday, I'm happy to report that the problem has been fixed. See you at the show!

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ‘©β€πŸ”¬ 5/5-5/7: 

🎼 5/5: 

🎢 5/5: 

🎭 5/5-5/29: 

πŸ˜‚ 5/6-5/8: 

🎻 5/6: 

πŸͺ• 5/7-5/8: 

πŸ› 5/7: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

🌸 I love spring so much

, even though my allergies hate it. I wish we could have these joyful blooms all year long!

πŸ“Έ| 

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea