Thursday, May 10, 2018

The Best Mother Lovin' Brunches For Celebrating Mom πŸ˜πŸ‘ΈπŸ³

Columbus Navigator Logo

Happy Thursday, it's Tracie.

It's no secret, I'm a mom.  And what do all moms love?  Sleeping in. Fortunately, I'm able to do so more than just once a year on Mother's Day, but I really look forward to this one most of all. I mean, my kids will still come in and ask me a bunch of deep philosophical questions before 7 a.m. but at least I'll be able to go back to sleep a while longer. 😴

And when I wake up?  Time for brunch. Us mothers are a crazy bunch, we want to sleep late, and then stuff our faces with delicious food, most importantly, prepared by someone else. If you want to make the day even more special for your mom, you pick the brunch spot. Yeah, that's right, we don't want to have to make any decisions either.  So, here's an all encompassing list of places to take the woman who made you, or y'know, helped make your little people. πŸ’•

Thursday Weather 🌑High of 77 with a 30% chance of showers β˜” and thunderstorms. We had a good run β›…. 

Navigator Originals βœοΈThe Breakaway Festival Line-Up Is Out And It's Pretty Darn GoodThe Breakaway Festival is still new-ish to town, this will be it's fourth year, and it brings a genre that isn't as well represented in the Buckeye state. 🎧 While EDM is not really my jam, I am excited about one rumored performer.  Jaden Smith, son of Will Smith, may be making an appearance! Yes, Jaden Smith, "How can mirrors be real if our eyes aren't real?" Can't wait to see what he tweets about Cbus πŸ˜‚.Calling All Moms: Head To The Zoo For Free Admission On Mother's DaySo, good news, I read the fine print on this offer, and it doesn't say you have to bring your own child πŸ‘Ά. It just says that any mother or grandmother gets free admission when they bring a child. That's right, a child. Of any age. I'm not saying you should take advantage if you aren't a mom, but I'm not not saying it either. πŸ†

Around Town 🏘Nearly every night I plan to go to bed early. And then it's 11:30 and I'm taking a Buzzfeed quiz about what type of breakfast food I am. Here's a better alternative for the next time you're facing insomnia by scrolling the web: Columbus Trivia! [614Now]When a problem comes along, you must whip it...unless the problem is that you were listening to the song "Whip It" way too loud. And someone stole your television. Crack that whip!  [nbc4i]

Coming Up πŸ“†πŸ“ˆ 5/10-11: Columbus Startup Week🦁 5/10-13: The Throne of Oz (CATCO is Kids)🎭 5/10-13: Annie (Columbus Children's Theatre)🍽 5/10: Taste of Dine Originals🎧 5/10-12: The Flyover Fest🎭 5/10-13: Avenue Q (Imagine Productions)🎧 5/10-14: Columbus Podcast FestivalπŸ‘— 5/11: 2018 CCAD Fashion Show🎭 5/11: PJ Masks Live! Time To Be A Hero (Palace Theater)🍺 5/11-19: Columbus Craft Beer Week⚽️ 5/12: Crew vs. Chicago Fire🎨 5/12: Canal Winchester Art StrollπŸ’€ 5/12: Columbus Oddities & Curiosities Expo🌺 5/12: GartenMarkt 2018πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ 5/12: The Ohio Egg Fest

Longread πŸ“ΊDid you guys watch Nip/Tuck? I loved that show. It was just the right amount of weird, inappropriate, and heartfelt.  Granted, some of the storylines were not just unbelievable, they were impossible.  And there was that whole half a season that ended up not being real. But still, it was fun television that I looked forward to.Another show that had me captivated? Glee.  Just the first two season though, obvi. I probably wasn't the ideal demographic as a twenty something parent, but the cover songs were the best.  Both of those shows, plus American Horror Story, American Crime Story, among others, are the creation of Ryan Murphy.The New Yorker: How Ryan Murphy Became The Most Powerful Man In TV 

Something to say? Hit reply - we read it all.- Tracie