Thursday, March 8, 2018

Stop searching. Here is your one-of-a-kind Columbus dream home. πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ’Έ

Columbus Navigator Logo

Happy Thursday!  It's Chelsea.

In our various real estate posts, we've shown potential homebuyers so many types of houses. From million dollar penthouse suites to fairytale inspired castles, we've pretty much seen it all. But we've never shared anything quite as unique as this Italian Village condo. 

It's modern, sleek, and everything you could ever want in an open concept home. The condo has all of the high-end finishes your little HGTV-loving heart could ever want and a special, indescribable character that makes the home its own. I honestly don't know what I love about it the most, but it's probably a close tie between the floor to ceiling wall of windows or the stunning kitchen.

Thursday Weather 🌑Partly cloudy morning with clouds and strong winds in the afternoon. The high is only 35F and there is even a chance of snow flurries in the afternoon. Brrr, March. Be warmer!

Navigator Originals βœοΈNew PromoWest Concerts Announced Including Ghostface Killah, Coldwar Kids, And Lindsey StirlingI'm ashamed to say that my concert budget is getting a little out of hand this year. Just when I think this city couldn't possibly host any more of my must-see artists, PromoWest goes and announces more shows that I can't miss out on. Is it socially acceptable to start a GoFundMe just to go to concerts? I know, the answer is no. Adam Sandler And Rob Schneider Are Coming To The SchottI will never in my life forget the first time I laughed at Adam Sandler. I was way too young to be watching Billy Madison, but what can I say, I was a rebel. When people think about Adam Sandler, sure you may not think of the most high-brow comedy ever, but you can probably remember a time he made you laugh, whether you wanted to or not, and that's what makes him a great comedian. Luckily for me and the thousands of other fans, he's coming to our city to make us laugh some more.

Around Town 🏘I'm not a mom, but I am an aunt. Which means I was a witness to the lovely chaos that is preparing your home for a baby. I wouldn't even know where to begin when it comes to making sure that your house is kid proof, but luckily, there's someone better for that job. Here are some tips from a soon-to-be-mom about getting that perfect nursery that's both safe and stylish. [Girl About Columbus] Anthony Precourt, otherwise known as "The Most Hated Man In Columbus" (okay that may just be my opinion) has responded to the lawsuit brought against his company and the MLS by Ohio AG Mike DeWine. Spoiler alert: He's "disappointed." Us too, Anthony. Us too. [WOSU]If you've ever found yourself wondering who the elite .01% is in Ohio, wonder no longer. Forbes released their annual list of the world's billionaires and six Ohioans made the cut. [Business First]

Picture of the DayAll People's Fresh Market is celebrating fresh produce and perishable goods with a grand opening at the free food market. 

Longread Every day when I leave my house, I pass a small, hand-painted wooden plaque. We picked it up at a thrift store for $2 and it's the best $2 I've ever spent. It says, "Feelings are everywhere. Be gentle." It's a daily reminder that every single person we encounter has a life just as complex and complicated as our own and that we should take care in our conversations and actions. The stigma that surrounds mental health in this country can seem overwhelming. But if everyone takes the time to realize that emotions, feelings, and everything that goes with taking care of your brain is important, we could literally change our whole way of life. When I read this article written by Cleveland Cavaliers forward Kevin Love, I was moved. It takes a certain kind of bravery to open up about your own mental health and it's the kind of conversation that we as a society need to be having. If you only read one thing today, make it this. The Player's Tribune: Everyone Is Going Through Something

Something to say? Hit reply - we read it all.- Chelsea