Thursday, January 17 2019

17 Random Facts About Columbus Guaranteed To Make You Say β€œWoah, Wait!” πŸ˜²πŸ€―

Happy Thursday! It's Chelsea.

I'm a sucker for a fun fact, so I have to say, I am actually pretty excited for what I'm about to share with you. Anyone who knows me knows that I love to read, but the reason I love reading so much is that it usually gives me a chance to learn something new. Some of these facts are historical while some are just downright weird, but they all make for great icebreakers. I hope you read the article before your friends so you can tell them all the things you learned today! πŸ˜‚

Navigator full story:  

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ 

It's like a neverending sea of wallpaper but in the best way possible. 😍😍

 πŸ›·

We're possibly getting another round of epic snow this weekend, which means it's time to start making your sledding plans, people!

 βœˆοΈ

I'm about to drop some knowledge here that will change your life. What would you say if I told you there was a way to fly incredibly cheaply up to five times a month through John Glenn International Airport? Seriously, this blew my mind. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Happy 100th...

A Zettler Hardware cashier named Millie Feasel turned 100 on Tuesday. She has worked at the store for 60 (!) years.

 πŸŽ‚

PSA...

Valentine's Day is less than a month away. And it's a tough world out there -

. ❀️

The best price...

614 has a roundup of their 8 favorite free weekly events. New year, new budget?

 πŸ’Έ

Weather 

🌑

Snow, starting after 9 AM. 1-2 inches possible. β„οΈπŸŒ¨β›„οΈ

We're also keeping an eye on the quite large storm heading our way this weekend. Right now it's looking like 2-5 inches, with some potential for ice on Saturday. β„️

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ›Ά 1/17-20:

🎭 1/17-20:

(Columbus Children's Theatre)

🎢 1/17:

(Lincoln Theatre)

🎢 1/17:

 (A&R Music Bar)

πŸ’ 1/18:

❄️ 1/19:

🍽 1/19-20:

🎻 1/19-20: 

(Ohio Theatre)

🍽 1/20:

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Interesting to contrast this 50's map of how Columbus has grown with the state of the city today +

 πŸš‚πŸšžπŸš…

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea