Thursday, December 27th 2018

There's a new brewery on Parsons Ave, and it's totally amazing πŸ»πŸ˜Ž

Welcome back Navigators. It's Chelsea.

Have you missed us as much as we've missed you? Since it's already Thursday, I won't waste any time. We've got a lot to catch up on! The first order of business is something I'm pretty darn excited about. As many of you know, I'm a proud Merion Village resident. I live right off Parsons Ave. and it's been thrilling over the past few years to watch all of the new businesses moving in. But the one I've been the most excited about has finally arrived: Parsons North Brewing Company. That's right, my fellow South Enders, we have a new brewery to obsess over. I went to check it out last night, and let me tell you, it's well worth a visit.

PS: Don't stop scrolling till you see the amazing portrait on the wall. It's pure perfection. 

Navigator full story:  

Navigator Originals ✏️

Confession: I only recently got into Twitter. I'm not good at it, but I do enjoy hearing what quippy things people around the world are tweeting. What can I say? I'm a sucker for a hot take. Combine that with my love for all things "ope" related, and you'll understand how I fell down a rabbit hole featuring some Midwestern tweets that had me feeling a little called out. Seriously. #8 is the perfect explanation of how I attempted to leave every family function over the holiday. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Leadership change at police HQ...

Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs announced she will be retiring in February. The search for the next chief will be nationwide, a first for the department. Mayor Ginther said in a statement that the nationwide search was something he fought for in arbitration and that he is "

looking for someone committed to increasing diversity among police officers, aligning how we police with community expectations, and approaching this position as an opportunity to serve and protect every person in every neighborhood

".

 πŸš¨

A future children's book...

A "

" in Toledo became big enough news that it inspired a successful Christmas collection drive. Someone involved calls it the "most Toledo story ever" but really I think you can expand it to the most Ohio story ever.

 πŸŽ„

The prettiest town in Ohio?...

Architectural Digest says ...

. βš“οΈ

Weather 

🌑

46 and partly sunny, but then rain in the evening and overnight. πŸŒ₯πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§β˜”οΈ

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ€Όβ€β™€οΈ 12/27:

πŸ’ 12/28:

🎡 12/28: 

 (Express Live!)

🎡 12/29:

(Express Live!)

πŸŽ‰ 12/29: 

πŸ€ 12/30:

πŸ–Ό 12/30:

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Our favorite little German Village door gets the Christmas treatment 😍

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea