Monday, September 28 2020

11 Can't-Miss Pumpkin Flavored Treats In Columbus 🎃

Activists & Agitators presented by YWCA

Join your YWCA Columbus on Wednesday, October 14, 5:30-7:00 p.m. for Activists and Agitators, a virtual racial equity training and grounding conversation with Austin Channing Brown. This year’s Activists and Agitators will be a conduit for ongoing development of racial literacy in Columbus, increasing accessibility and inclusion to racial equity training, and advancing the organization’s mission of eliminating racism, empowering women, and promoting peace, justice freedom and dignity for all. For more info and to purchase tickets click right here. ❤️

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

I'm kicking off this week with one of my absolute favorite talking points: pumpkin treats. If I had it my way, I'd eat something pumpkin-flavored every single day of my life. I mean, I do sort of have it my way. I am a regular drinker of Pumpkin Spice Lattes (I'm not ashamed) and I even snagged some pumpkin cookies at the grocery store yesterday. But if you're looking for the real, delicious treats, keep this list handy. Think of it as a sort of Columbus Pumpkin Food Trail. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🎃

Navigator Originals ✏️

 😍

I've said it about a million times, but this has been one wild year. If you haven't been on a proper date night in a while, I've got a suggestion. The Keep and Hotel LeVeque are hosting a Magical Picnic with rooftop views and yummy food. You can even make a whole night of it and stay at the hotel. You deserve a little break from everyday life, my friends. 

Headlines 📰 

"More than 1 in 10 Ohioans

say their household often did not have enough to eat

" (Dispatch)

Indian Run Falls:

An unexpected

(What Should We Do Today)

Hmm ... apparently they have buckeyes

 in the UK, but

(Reddit Columbus)

Free tree alert

- if you live in Columbus and you're willing to plant a tree, this is a good opportunity.

. (Green Columbus)

Weather:

76 and mostly cloudy, with showers and thunderstorms likely throughout the day, particularly after 4 PM. Severe thunderstorms are possible, with high winds.

Coronavirus Updates 💊

Saturday numbers

: 800 new cases, 31 new hospitalizations, 1 new death. Ohio officially surpassed 150,000 total cases over the weekend. (

)

Research in Columbus

is keeping libraries around the world

(10TV)

How to make

the most of the

(Bloomberg)

Today's Photo 🤳

New Crew Stadium construction is continuing at a brisk pace, and Breakfast With Nick has some great photos from a recent hard hat tour. Click the photo for more, and you can also check out

to see more of the amazing progress they're making. ⚽️

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea