Monday, November 15, 2021

❄️ Here’s What The Farmer’s Almanac Says About Winter This Year

Holiday Bonus is back! Receive a $25 bonus card reward for every $100 in gift cards purchased, now through December 30th.  Gift cards are available for purchase at any Cameron Mitchell Restaurants’ location or online at ShopCameronMitchell.com. 🎁🎁

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

If you loved the snow this weekend, I have some really good news. If you didn't love it, just remember that we're all in this together (haha). This winter we are in for some serious weather. The Farmer's Almanac has been predicting the weather for 230 years and this year is no different. Here's what you can expect from the weather this winter season. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 ❄️

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🎄

I blame the snow, but I can't help but feel the beginning spark of holiday joy! Usually, I'm firmly in the "don't put up any decorations until after Thanksgiving" camp, but this year I find myself getting closer and closer to busting out the holiday decor every day. I've already planned one weekend adventure to explore my favorite town on this list and it may or may not be before Thanksgiving. 

Headlines 📰 

👶 Democrat Nan Whaley

is running for governor and if elected, she promises to bring

(Ohio Capital Journal)

❤️ I'll never stop fangirling

over Hanif Abdurraqib. He's one of my favorite writers/poets of all time and we're beyond lucky that he calls Columbus home. This profile by the New York Times is 

(NYT)

🏈 ESPN's College GameDay

will be on campus next weekend to preview

. (Eleven Warriors)

🌤 Weather:

40 and mostly cloudy

Sponsored by the Columbus Museum of ArtReady to see art from some of the most prolific artists of all time? Through Vincent's Eyes: Van Gogh and his Sources will feature paintings by Van Gogh and other impressionists, as well as the literature, art, and more that inspired him. For more info about the upcoming exhibit, please visit ColumbusMuseum.org. 🖼🖼

Coming Up 📆

🎨11/15-2/6:

🏒11/15: 

😂11/16: 

🍿11/17:

🎶11/17: 

🎸11/19: 

🎄11/19: 

😂11/19:

🦁11/19:

🎄11/20:

🛍11/20:

🏈11/20:

🏃‍♀️11/21: 

🎄11/21:

Today's Photo 🤳

❄️ Did you enjoy the snow over the weekend? I have to say, it really made the fall colors pop. 

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Sponsored by the Greater Columbus Arts CenterDavid Danzmayr is the conductor of the ProMusica Chamber Orchestra. “As a conductor, I am not creating something exactly. But occasionally, there are concerts where I feel that I contributed to a real experience. We are creating experiences,” says Danzmayr. Learn more about David, his story, and other Columbus artists by visiting ColumbusMakesArt.com. 🎼

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea