Monday, March 13, 2023

πŸš— 9 Awesome Weekend Trips For You And Your Squad

Sponsored by Short North StageIn honor of the life of one of Broadway’s most innovative musical geniuses, Stephen Sondheim, Short North Stage reimagines this audience favorite.  Exploring the intersection of fairy tales and life beyond β€œHappily Ever After,” this complex and beautiful examination of human behavior is brought to life with Sondheim’s witty lyrics and James Lapine’s innovative storytelling. Starring American Idol & Broadway Alumna Diana DeGarmo as the Witch, you can catch Into The Woods at the Opening Night Reception on March 17, 2023. For more info, visit shortnorthstage.org.

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

Welcome back to another week, Columbus. I feel like I normally mention Daylight Saving Time in our newsletter, but I totally forgot about it this time. I hope you all remembered way before I did (Sunday afternoon) and had a great weekend. This time of year, I always find myself wishing that I would have planned a nice spring vacation. And since I spent all of yesterday daydreaming about trips with my BFFs, I'm going to bring you all in too. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸ§³

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ¦“

I've been thinking that Monday morning is the perfect time to recap all of the interesting, entertaining, wild, news that we don't get to talk about over the weekend. And boy, oh boy, was this weekend a doozy. 

Headlines πŸ“° 

🎨 Local artists have donated 94 pieces

to a month-long silent auction

(10TV)

🌧 In March 1913,

Ohio was inundated with rain, causing detrimental flooding,

(Ohio History)

🌨 Weather:

36 with snow showers 

Sponsored by Greater Columbus Arts CouncilArt Spot is a series of temporary public art installations that explore themes around climate change and conservation. Featuring 14 artists, 13 installations, and nine locations in and around downtown Columbus, Art Spot installations will be on view 24/7 in the windows of partner businesses and nonprofits through June 30, 2023. For more information, visit columbusmakesart.com/artspot. 

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎡 3/14:

🎢 3/14:

🌸 3/15:

πŸ₯ƒ 3/15:

🎭 3/16:

πŸ€ 3/16:

πŸ‘§πŸΌ 3/16: 

🎭 3/15: 

🎡 3/16-3/17:

🩰 3/17-3/19:

🎻 3/17-3/19:

πŸ€ 3/17:

πŸ˜‚ 3/18:

πŸ€ 3/18: 

πŸ€ 3/19: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

❄️ Just when we thought

we were done with winter, Ohio has to shake things up. I guess we should enjoy the snow out there today friends!

πŸ“Έ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea