Monday, June 17 2019

The Tiki Bars of Columbus are calling... πŸΉπŸŒ΄πŸ˜Ž

Navigate 614

Sponsored by Navigate 614: The real estate partners of Columbus Navigator and the most fun you'll ever have buying or selling a house in Columbus. Click here to learn more! Providing you the keys to your new door in the 614! πŸ‘❀️

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

I hope you all had an awesome weekend! Since we're in for a kind of gloomy week, I thought we'd kick the week off with something bright, upbeat, and fun! I've two words for you: tiki bars. I know you all know that I'm obsessed with the iconic and long gone Kahiki, but that doesn't mean that we don't have tiki bars worth getting excited about. Go on an adventure with me, full of tropical drinks, thatched huts, and lots of coconuts. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸΉπŸŒ΄

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸŒ

I've been on a big dessert kick lately, and banana pudding is calling. Luckily, Zoey did most of the "hard" work and highlighted the most delicious places to get it around town. Who wants to start a banana pudding trail with me? 

 β›ˆ

If no one is complaining about the weather, does it even exist? Seriously though, I can't be the only one who's over all of this rain. This is the wettest year on record in Ohio, and it's a big mood. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Classic Broncos πŸš™

, of Powell, is one of the more fascinating local businesses I've come across. 614 recently visited and goes deep into the details of

.

Free Fun

πŸ’Έ

Let's talk about something everyone loves: free things. The Columbus Crew and NBC4 are teaming up to stuff backpacks for kids in need.

If indoor activities are more your speed, you can gain

just by having a Columbus Metropolitan Library card! 

Cultural Exchange

🌏

One of the things I enjoy the most about Columbus is the fact that we have access to an incredible variety of food and culture. If you're looking for a way to experience Japan without leaving the capital city,

 I'm feeling overly ambitious about my skills to make my own sushi,

Weather: 

 79 and mostly cloudy with a chance of thunderstorms ☁️

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 High (Grass)

Donut Worry, Beer Happy! The Drunken Donut, Brewdog & Columbus Donut Festival are coming together to put on a carbo-loaded Sunday Funday Party and you're invited! $20 ticket to the event gets you 4 exclusive pairings of Brewdog beers and mini donuts, a commemorative glass to take home, donut themed bar games, photo stations and exclusive access to parts of the DogTap Campus. Check it all out here! 🍺🍩

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎨 6/17:

🎭 6/20-23:

🎭 6/20-23:

(Schiller Park)

🎻 6/21:

🎨 6/21:

🍷 6/21-22:

🎨 6/21-23:

πŸ“š 6/21-23:

🎀 6/22:

🍸 6/22:

🍺 6/22:

πŸš— 6/22:

🏈 6/22:

🎻 6/22:

🎸 6/23:

⚽️ 6/23:

Today's Photo πŸ€³

I'll never stop loving good long exposure shots of this beautiful city. From

, curated by

, found via

. πŸŒƒ

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea