Monday, July 22 2019

I scream, you scream, we all scream for new ice cream places in Cbus!🍦

Cameron Mitchell restaurants Short North collection

Brought to you by Cameron Mitchell's Short North Collection, including some of 2019's hottest new restaurants. Make your reservations today! πŸ½πŸ½

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

Yesterday was National Ice Cream day, but let's be honest. It was too hot to do much of anything, including venturing out for ice cream. Luckily, the temperatures have returned to normal today, which means we can all make up for missing out. And I know we have tons of yummy ice cream places to choose from, but I've got some news! CRMD, the latest ice cream shop to jump in the game, is officially open in the Short North. I got to try some of their ice creams myself on Friday, and I couldn't be more excited for you to try it! Not only was the ice cream dense and flavorful, but the staff was so patient with me while I tried to decide what I wanted and even let me try more samples than I care to admit while I was struggling to make my choice! 🍦🍨

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ§˜β€β™€οΈπŸ§˜β€β™‚️

I love a good pop-up, and this one is no exception. Lululemon is returning to the Short North for the next year, and they've got some pretty exciting stuff going on. Yesterday they hosted a block party and their free Sunday classes will be going on as usual throughout the year. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Fire Corruption πŸ’Έ

A Columbus Division of Fire Deputy Chief named Jack Reall has allegedly stolen $440,000 by

. Deputy Chief Reall is a former president of the union that represents firefighters. The city investigation is recommending a brief suspension for Columbus Fire Chief Kevin O’Connor for ... well, being the supervisor while all of this was happening. Reall's salary is $157,087 a year.

Ohio's Moon πŸš€

Everyone knows about Ohio's extensive connections to the moon landing and early space program in general, but

is one you probably haven't heard before, and it's very worth reading. 

Guy Fieri ❀️'s Columbus

Guy Fieri has named his favorite BBQ spots

, and Columbus

.

Weather:

High of 79, but will be cooler as the day goes on. Showers and thunderstorms.

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 Low (Grass)

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎨 7/22:

🏑 7/22-28:

🎑 7/24-8/4:

🍺 7/25: 

πŸ–Ό 7/25:

πŸ“Ή 7/26:

🎡 7/26:

🎨 7/26:

πŸ“Ί 7/26:

🎷 7/26-27:

🎺 7/26-27:

πŸŽ‰ 7/27: 

πŸ› 7/27:

🌸 7/27: 

🎡 7/27:

🌸 7/27: 

πŸŽ‰ 7/27:

🍽 7/27:

🎷 7/27: 

πŸ› 7/28:

Today's Photo πŸ€³

One of the best shots from this angle I've ever seen. πŸ“Έ:

(who is very much worth a follow - amazing images from all over Ohio) & found via

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea