Monday, January 9, 2023

😍 6 Stunning Historic Hotels Worth Visiting In Ohio

Sponsored by Columbus SymphonyThe story of Aretha Franklin is the story of America in the second half of the twentieth century. Her music, her activism, her faith, her strength are woven into the fabric of our history. “Respect: A Tribute to Aretha Franklin” celebrates the singer, the leader, the woman, the legend. For more info, or to purchase your tickets, visit columbussymphony.com. 🎤🎵

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

I think you all know by now that I'm a sucker for old buildings. I grew up with a history nerd for a dad (I say with love) and it rubbed off on me. I just love the idea of looking back at how much beauty human beings are capable of. Ohio is full of some of my favorite historical sites, and that excitement certainly extends to our gorgeous old hotels. If you're looking for somewhere stunning to spend the night, look no further than these iconic hotels. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 😍

Navigator Originals ✏️

 📱

Governor DeWine has officially banned TikTok and a host of other Chinese apps from all state devices. Sadly, that means the end of ODOT's viral, and often hilarious, TikTok account. 

 👩‍🌾

I've been working on my gardening skills ever since the pandemic started back in 2020. I found it to be a relaxing and fulfilling hobby when I was feeling quite overwhelmed, and I'm so glad I did. If you're looking for something new, or you'd just like to improve on your existing gardening skills, you're in luck!

Headlines 📰 

Columbus native Beverly Whiteside

will spend the next two months working in the East Side home of the late Amina’s Robinson. Last week marks the start of her arts residency, where she hopes to

(Matter News)

Hocking Hills Star Park

is the most visited state park in Ohio. It also happens to be

(The Travel)

As of January 26,

the Dispatch will no longer publish ThisWeek Community News, which has been a staple

(WOSU)

☀️ Weather:

40 with clouds decreasing in the afternoon

Coming Up 📆

🎥 1/9: 

⛵️ 1/9-1/15: 

🎨 1/11: 

🏒 1/12:

🧘‍♀️ 1/12:

🏀 1/12:

🎻 1/14:

🎵 1/14: 

🎸 1/14:

Today's Photo 🤳

☀️ Is it just me

or is the cold more bearable when we’ve got ample sunshine?

📸| 

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea