Monday, January 29, 2024

Sponsored the Greater Columbus Arts Council
Columbus is lucky to have some incredible public art installations. They’re beautiful, easily accessible, and important to our city’s culture. Learn more about public art in Columbus by visiting columbusmakesart.com. 🎨

Hello, Monday! Chelsea here.

One of my favorite neighborhoods in central Ohio has a house listed for sale, and it would be impossible for me to not share it with you all. I’m sure you remember our visit to Rush Creek Village. The exclusive neighborhood in Worthington is so unique, bringing nature inside each home with its Usonian design. The home that is currently for sale is one of the OG’s, and it’s been perfectly preserved. Talk about a midcentury modern dream. 😍

All Paws Social Will Bring An Indoor Dog Park, Bar, Grooming Salon, Pool, And More To Columbus 🐶
I know that people have always loved their pets, but it feels like as a society, we’re taking it to the next level these days. I say that as a person who would genuinely be happy if I could not only take my dog everywhere with me but also if I encountered other people’s dogs regularly while doing anything. I can’t wait for this place to open.

❄️ After Four Decades, People Are Still Talking About The Blizzard of 1978 
The blizzard was a monumental experience for not just Columbus residents, but the entire northeastern United States. The wind, snow, and ice were so intense that there’s a reason people are still talking about it, 46 years later.

Headlines 📰 

👩‍🚀 A new painting that pays homage to Ohio Astronauts like John Glenn, Neil Armstrong, Jim Lovell, and Judith Resnik, was mounted just off the Ohio Statehouse rotunda last week. This is the first large-scale painting commissioned for the statehouse in nearly seven decades. (WOSU)

🤔 Speaking of the Statehouse… are you wondering what sorts of laws are being proposed lately? Here are some of the obscure choices lawmakers are making right now. (Axios Columbus)

🍜 If a “build your own noodle” bar sounds like your jam, then head over to Dr. Breakfast and let him tell you why you should visit Yun Nan Crossing Bridge Noodle. (Breakfast with Nick)

🛫 I’ve been planning some summer travel, trying to check a few places off my list that are new to me. While I’ve been researching, AKA scrolling through TikTok, I’ve come across some great resources that I wanted to share. Nomad for Less is a great resource with both free and paid options! ↖️ Click the link for more information!

Weather: 37 and cloudy

Sponsored by PromoWest
If you've ever had the chance to see your favorite artists perform live, then there's a decent chance that you saw them at a PromoWest venue! They've got tons of epic upcoming shows including Grouplove, The Kooks, Sleater-Kinney, and more. For more info, visit promowestlive.com. 🎸

Coming Up 📆

Today's Photo 🤳

📆 This month has gone by in a blur. Can you believe we’re about to say hello to February?
 
Want your photo to be featured? Use #columbusnavigator or tag us!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea