Monday, February 20, 2023

🍁 These Central Ohio Maple Syrup Festivals Are The Sweetest

Sponsored by Greater Columbus Arts CouncilArt Spot is a series of temporary public art installations that explore themes around climate change and conservation. Featuring 14 artists, 13 installations and nine locations in and around downtown Columbus, Art Spot installations will be on view 24/7 in the windows of partner businesses and nonprofits through June 30, 2023. For more info, visit columbusmakesart.com/artspot. 🎨

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

I know we said we wouldn't be back until Tuesday, but what can I say? I missed you all! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I'm loving all of this sunshine and I hope we can just ease into spring without any more snow or ice or gray skies. But I've lived here my whole life and I know better. Consistent warmer temps will be here before we know it, and for now, I'm going to enjoy one of the best things about late winter in Ohio: Maple Syrup. There are some fun maple syrup festivals coming up and I can't wait to ride that sugar buzz all the way into real spring. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 🍁

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🏰

One day, we'll stop tearing down gorgeous architecture in this town and replacing it with surface lots. Until that day comes, we'll just have to look back at all the beautiful buildings we've lost over the years. 

 🩺

Medical personnel and toxicologists will head to East Palestine to conduct public health testing following the Norfolk Southern train derailment that released hazardous materials into this eastern Ohio community. 

Headlines 📰 

🏐 Columbus will soon

be home to a brand new pro team. A professional volleyball team is coming

(10tv)

🚌 In April of last year

, the downtown Greyhound station closed in a confusing way.

. (Matter)

😍 If you aren't looking

for King Cake this Mardi Gras, maybe I can

(Breakfast with Nick)

🌥 Weather:

54 and cloudy 

Coming Up 📆

🎵 2/21: 

🎶 2/21:

🎤 2/22: 

🏀 2/23:

🎵 2/23: 

🏒 2/23:

🎭 2/23-2/26:

🏀 2/24:

🎶 2/24: 

👻 2/24:

🎸 2/24-2/25: 

⚽️ 2/25:

🏒 2/25:

🍺 2/25:

🦣 2/25:

🦋 2/25-2/26:

🏀 2/26:

Today's Photo 🤳

❤️ Remember to show

yourself a little extra love today, Columbus. Why you ask? Because you deserve it!

📸|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea