Monday, February 11 2019

House hunting? Here's what $225K will get you in Columbus ๐Ÿ 

Sponsored by Hofbrรคuhaus, makers of this  this gorgeous Valentine's Day cream puff. Absolutely beautiful, and on the menu this Thursday night for Valentine's Day! Make your reservations now. ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿฅจ

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

Welcome back to another week, friends! I hope you all had a great weekend and got lots of rest. I also hope that if you like snow, you were able to enjoy it yesterday, because it's definitely not sticking around. I don't particularly enjoy the snow, so I was more than happy to snuggle up inside my house yesterday and watch it fall from the comfort of my living room. And since I was stuck inside, I turned to one of my favorite hobbies, zooming through local real estate listings. I found some gems for you all, let me tell you! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ 

Navigator full story: 

Navigator Originals โœ๏ธ

 ๐Ÿถ

Still looking for the perfect way to spend Valentine's Day? Well, have no fear, because the pups of Franklin County Dog Shelter want to spend the evening with you! The shelter is putting on a super special program that you'll definitely want to be a part of.

 ๐Ÿ“บ

I spent a lot of time with my grandparents as a kid, and one thing you could always count on was that soap operas would be on the TV. I haven't (faithfully) watched any soaps in many years, but I was weirdly excited when I heard about this. Don't judge me too harshly! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Talking Points โค๏ธ 

Oh, what a world

โค๏ธ

The New York Times has this great feature where they do obituaries for black men and women who did not originally receive obituaries. Their latest piece is on Mabel Brown who self-ran an adoption agency in Germany for mixed-race children born from the coupling of African-American soldiers and German women. Many of the women and babies were ostracized in Germany. Brown placed the babies with families back in the US, calling it her "Brown Baby Plan". While this is a remarkable story, we usually don't discuss things unless there's an Ohio or Columbus connection, but with Mabel Brown we're in luck. She was an Ohio State graduate.

Love is a wild thing

๐Ÿฝ

This list from SweetlyCBUS of her 5 favorite romantic restaurants in Columbus is a good one. Alpine's fondue seems like it's taking the city by storm, yeah?

Follow your arrow

๐Ÿฝ

This idea is so clever, especially if you're anything like me and can't ever remember all the new places I need to try. Columbus Culinary Connection creates a "restaurant bucket list" every year that helps them keep track of the places they want to try. I'm doing this myself ASAP. Here's

Slow burn

๐ŸŸ

The Cooper Stadium site looks like it's going to just sit abandoned indefinitely, which is a real downer. Feels like something with energy could happen there that would benefit the area.

Weather 

๐ŸŒก

39, starting with some fog and drizzle, then rain throughout the day. ๐ŸŒงโ˜”๏ธ

Hockey's happening this Valentine's Day, and you can take advantage with the Blue Jackets Valentine's Day package. Buy two tickets and receive a Rodizio Grill gift card valued at $25 as well as

a Valentine's

flower and commemorative photo. Check it out! #sponsored

๐Ÿ’โค๏ธ

Coming Up ๐Ÿ“†

๐ŸŽญ 2/11:

(Lincoln Theatre)

๐ŸŽญ 2/11-2/17: 

๐Ÿ’ 2/12:

๐Ÿ“š 2/12: 

(Two Dollar Radio)

๐ŸŽญ 2/13: 

(Palace Theatre)

๐Ÿ’ 2/14:

โค๏ธ 2/14:

๐Ÿฟ 2/15:

(Palace Theatre)

๐Ÿ‘ป 2/15-16: 

๐Ÿฎ 2/16: 

๐Ÿ“บ 2/16:

๐Ÿข 2/16:

๐Ÿก 2/16-24:

Concert Calendar ๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽง๐ŸŽท

2/11: 

 (Newport Music Hall)

2/12: 

(Express Live!)

2/12:

(Skully's)

2/12: 

(McCoy Center)

2/14:

(A&R Music Bar)

2/14-17: 

 (Southern Theatre)

2/15: 

(Express Live!)

2/15:

(Newport Music Hall)

2/15:

(A&R Music Bar)

2/15:

(The Bluestone)

2/15:

2/16: 

(Newport Music Hall)

2/16: 

 (Southern Theatre)

2/16: 

(Express Live!)

2/16: 

(The Basement)

2/16: 

(A&R Music Bar)

2/17: 

(A&R Music Bar)

Today's Photo ๐Ÿคณ

Scioto Grove looking like something out of a dream. From 

 selected by 

 and found via

 ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒ

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. ๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ“ญ

- Chelsea