Monday, August 15, 2022

😍 Take A Vacation At One Of The Best Hotels In The Midwest

Sponsored by Louder Than LifeRoad trip time! Louder Than Life returns to Lousiville, KY this September for four days of incredible rock music. Headliners for the 2022 event include Red Hot Chili Peppers, KISS, Slipknot and Nine Inch Nails. For more information, or to purchase your tickets, visit louderthanlifefestival.com. 🎸🎸

Happy Monday! Chelsea here.

Welcome back to another week, my friends. I love Columbus a lot. I mean, so much so that I've kind of made loving it my entire job. But that doesn't mean that I don't enjoy a good getaway every now and then. Luckily, there are some amazing destinations right here in the midwest. I don't think people realize just how beautiful our little slice of America is, and if you haven't explored it in detail, I highly recommend planning a few trips. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 😍

Navigator Originals ✏️

Want to go on a scenic hike, take in the great outdoors, and see some adorable baby animals? Then stop what you're doing and pay a visit to Slate Run Metro Park. We've got all the details on how to plan your perfect visit. 

Headlines 📰 

🍺 Combustion Brewery opened

in Clintonville over the weekend, taking over the space

(Drink Up Columbus) 

🍳 Don't mind me,

I'm just over here losing my mind over how yummy

Adding this to the top of my "to try" list. (Breakfast with Nick)

📱 This clipping from a 1963 edition

of the Mansfield News-Journal about the future of mobile phones, what they call "tv phones"

(Reddit)

☀️ Weather:

82 and mostly sunny

Sponsored by Greater Columbus Arts CouncilFor musician and conductor Byron Stripling, musicians need a community. "Since the time of Johann Sebastian Bach, artists have needed help to sustain their creative lives," says Stripling. "So many foundations, corporations, companies, and individuals in Columbus understand that ideal and are willing to support it through their investments in the arts community." To learn more about Byron Stripling and other artists like him, please visit columbusmakesart.com. 🎺🎶

Coming Up 📆

🎸 8/16: 

🎵 8/16: 

🌭 8/16:

🎶 8/17: 

🍹 8/18:

😂 8/18:

🎸 8/18: 

🐶 8/18:

📚 8/19:

🛍 8/19:

😂 8/19-8/20:

🌮 8/19-8/21:

🎵 8/20:

⚾️ 8/20:

🌍 8/20:

🛍 8/21:

⚽️ 8/21:

🎵 8/21:

Today's Photo 🤳

I know it's kind of lame

to be so emphatic about the weather, but I can't help it. It's been gorgeous around here lately and a welcome relief to June and July. 

📸| 

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea