Monday, April 1 2019

The Best Sandwiches In Columbus πŸ₯ͺ🍞πŸ₯–

It's time for the monthly keg tapping at HofbrΓ€uhaus. Enjoy the ceremonial keg tapping parade, and try a sample of the newest beer, all happening tomorrow night! #sponsored

🍺🍺

Happy April Fools' Day! Chelsea here.

Ok, you've been warned - good luck today! Can you believe it's April? I'm stuck in this horrible trap where I don't want this year to fly by, but I really do want Game of Thrones to be back on, so I just keep wishing away the days. What can I say? Sometimes my nerdiness outweighs my practicality.  Since it's Monday and this weather is decidedly not very spring-like, I decided we could all treat ourselves with a little comfort food and some words of wisdom from the always wonderful, Zoey Miller. Who's ready to snack on some sandwiches? πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈ

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸŽ»

If you haven't listened to Saintseneca, let me be the first to say that you are missing out. I'm not going to lie to you all, I've been a massive fan of this band for a very long time. So when I got the chance to sit down with founder/frontman Zac Little, you would have thought I was sitting down with The Beatles. If you've ever wondered what it's like being a successful musician in Columbus, you need to read this. 

 πŸ 

What kind of house can you buy in this city with nearly a half-million budget? A pretty freaking nice one! I wish I had all the money so I could each and every one of these for myself. 

 πŸ˜

We all know why we love Columbus. But lately, with all of the attention from national publications like the New York Times, you may be wondering why they seem to love us so much. Jon Seymour is breaking down the lovefest and explaining why the Big Apple can't get enough. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

At the Holiday Inn 🏨

This

- a "Holidome" - is going to blow your mind. Unfortunately, it's being demolished later this year. I'm feeling major, major nostalgia looking at these pictures.

The latest on Smart City ⚑️

We seem to get these check ins on Smart City from time to time, even though progress seems slow and news seems slight. This one is from Ars Technica and

. Test drives are the centerpiece of the strategy, and encouragingly, the city has had major buy-in from local car dealers.

Like Royals πŸ’Έ

Ohio State's athletic department is renovating Woody Hayes Athletic Center, their football practice facility, and Ryan Day recently

. Yes, that's a cryotherapy chamber.

Weather 

🌑

47 and sunny. β˜€οΈ

Sponsored by Hometown Rising: A country music & bourbon festival happening in Louisville September 14th-15th, 2019. Check out the lineup and just as (or more?) importantly the bourbon lineup. It's all going down September 14th-15th, 2019: buy your tickets here.

 πŸ€ πŸ₯ƒπŸŽΈ

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ’ 4/2: 

πŸ“½ 4/2-4: 

🎭 4/3:

⚾️ 4/4:

🍽 4/4:

🎭 4/4-7:

(Short North Stage)

🎭 4/5: 

(BalletMet)

πŸ› 4/6:

🐢 4/6:

🌸 4/6:

🎨 4/6:

🎨 4/6:

⚽️ 4/6:

πŸš™ 4/6-7: 

🎭 4/6-7: 

Concert Calendar 🎸🎧🎷

4/2:

4/2: 

4/3:

4/5:

4/5:

4/5:

4/5-6: 

4/6:

4/6-7: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

After

, I'm feeling a little obsessed with Columbus neon. Here's some more from

, found via 

 πŸšπŸ˜

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea