May 2020 Newsletter

Resilience, Gardening and learning to Tie Dye

Hey there and Happy May!

I feel incredibly grateful to be in your inboxes today. It's a strange time for sure and it's not lost on me that your attention could be anywhere these days, but I am glad you're here. As I was thinking about putting this e-mail together one thing was on my mind: Resilience. And what it looks like to accept a "new normal" for the time being. I hope you are finding the patterns that bring you peace and connection. I have good days and bad ones. Something I have been incorporating is more reading which keeps me grounded. If you're interested in picking up a new book, I put together a list of my favorite books for self reflection here. I'm learning that resilience is like a muscle and we can handle far more than we want to believe. We can help each other become more resilient by cheering on small wins, checking in and opening up. I hope the contents of this months newsletter help you do just that.With Gratitude,Leanne 

You asked and we delivered! We're showing you how to make your own customized YogaFest Tie Dye Tee! Grab your White Tee to dye here (pre-orders open until 5.15) and RSVP to get the link to our live demos! 

Wanted to share

It's no surprise that this global pandemic has hit the Yoga Community hard and we want to do everything we can to support our community of instructors and studios.

 is helping financially. You can now nominate a studio or individual to receive funds from their support grant, check it out and make sure you nominate! 

If you're anything like me, I am much more aware of all the purchases I make these days. Trying to strike a balance between being more frugal but still creating an environment of joy around me. Buying local has never been more important than ever and many local local shops have pivoted to online retail and I'm thankful! If you are looking for something to treat yourself or someone you love (like a mother's day gift!) consider some of these 

 and

I'm sure you've seen a lot of gardening and bread baking on social media  lately (

) and I think it's pretty cool how many of us have collectively have turned to these hobbies with a sense of more patience and expectance. I am also grateful that there are some incredibly knowledgeable Community members who have been sharing resources for us novices. I have been LOVING watching

daily bake hundreds of loaves and my pal

for starting your own garden! Check them out. 

Stay Connected with these Events

5/1-5/31 Palish Virtual 5k - Raise Money for your Favorite Local Charity by joining in on this Virtual Run5/2 Virtual Disney Songs Flow - Heartfelt yoga has been killing it with their themed classes (donation based) 5/3  A Taste of The Beauty Boost - A Virtual Event highlighting ways to feel empowered, healthy and beautiful5/6 Virtual Sound Bath by Heartspace Rachael on Instagram Live5/8 Little Kitchen Truck at Virtue Vegan Salon5/10 Virtual Flower Arranging workshop with BlueSpot Yoga and Sunflower Kate5/11 Virtual Yoga & Meditation with PAI Yoga + Fitness5/23 Tie Dye at home Virtual Workshop

Featured #YogaInColumbus Image

We're loving all the porch flows you've been sharing lately - like this one from

in the #yogaincolumbus feed 

Tag us and use #yogaincolumbus to be featured here!