Friday, October 4 2019

Ready for vacation? Here Are 9 Luxury Hotels Within 6 Hours Of Columbus πŸ¨πŸ˜

The Charles at Bexley

Sponsored by The Charles at Bexley: 🚨Fall special alert!🚨Sign an 18-month lease for a townhome with some of the best amenities in Columbus and enjoy your first 3 months rent-free! (Free rent until next year!) Offer is valid through 10/31. Schedule your tour right here. πŸ‘❀️

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

My daydreaming really got the better of me this week folks. I'm itching to go on vacation, but I don't want to be too far away from home. Solution? Luxury hotels within 6 hours of Columbus. Let me tell you, there are some amazing options. Relaxing waterfront getaway? Check. Mountain retreat where my husband can spend the week golfing? Check. Explore a new city from the comfort of an insanely beautiful downtown boutique hotel? Mother freaking check. I apologize in advance for the wanderlust I'm about to inspire in all of you. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸ¨πŸ˜

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ½

I've been patiently waiting for Italian Village's latest addition, the Budd Dairy Food Hall, to open. I don't know how much more I can take, y'all. The final food vendors were announced yesterday and they are speaking to my very soul. 

 πŸ’

I don't know about you, but I'm so ready for the weekend. While I'm tempted to just chill in my backyard with a comfy sweater and a fire, I can't say no to the Turkish Food festival. What are you doing this weekend? 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Drive πŸš™

Thrillist names the Ohio River Scenic Byway our most scenic drive, and while it's nice I think we might have nicer. Here was

. My #1? Either the Lake Erie Coastal Highway or the Hocking Hills Byway.

(Thrillist)

Priorities πŸ’Έ

As usual, the weekly column from Scott Woods is powerful and worth reading. 

"Is it really too hot for schools to be open? The author finds out the hard way."

(Alive)

Opening Night πŸ’

The Blue Jackets return tonight. They've lost some serious talent to free agency, but are still fairly loaded. Here's some reading to get you ready for the new season, including some optimism, a high-level preview that will help you look good around the water cooler by getting you up to speed on roster changes, and finally, what's new at Nationwide (walking tacos!).

(NBCSports) /

(ESPN) / 

(NHL)

Weather:

69 and partly sunny

Air quality

: Good

Pollen:

 High (Ragweed)

Looking for your dream home in Clintonville? This charming home has a lot to offer. If the pictures aren't enough to convince you, you can reach out to Jenn and Lauren to take a tour. There's no way a little dream like this will last long on the market, so don't hesitate!  πŸ‘

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎭 10/4:

🌱 10/4: 

πŸ‚ 10/4: 

πŸ’ 10/4:

πŸ‘„ 10/4-6:

πŸ–Ό 10/5:

πŸ› 10/5: 

🍽 10/5: 

🏈 10/5:

πŸ“½ 10/6:

πŸ§˜β€β™€οΈ 10/6:

🏑 10/6:

🎷 10/6: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

I think fall has finally arrived, which means you had better get out and enjoy what's left of the greenspace before the leaves start changing. How about a nice stroll through Prarie Oaks Metro Park? πŸ“Έ:

 πŸŒ³πŸ‚

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea