Friday, May 3 2019

Take A Sneak Peek At The Brand New ROY G BIV Gallery In Franklinton πŸŽ¨πŸ˜Ž

Sponsored by Kollektiv: A unique Coworking space designed for work & life - with a welcoming vibe, premium amenities, inspiring workspaces & a community focus in the heart of German Village. Schedule a tour

🌳🏒

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

We made it through another week, everyone! Unless you have to work tomorrow, in which case I'm sorry I even brought it up! I don't know about all of you, but I have some pretty exciting weekend plans. I'll be hitting the Merion Village Yard Sale pretty hard and then I'm off to an eye exam. Quick, somebody explain to me when I grew up? It happened and I didn't even notice! In all seriousness, the thing I'm most excited for is the opening of the new ROY G BIV Gallery in Franklinton. I got to check it out yesterday and it's so incredibly lovely. If you are going to the gallery show tonight, please say hi! 😎

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ™Œ

Speaking of weekend plans... If ever there were a time (haha) when I wish I had access to Hermione's Time Turner, it's this weekend. There's just too much cool stuff going on! 

 πŸ˜

When I say Melinda of House 214 Design is like a dream home fairy, I really mean it. She has a knack for reading people and uses that ability to help them decorate their homes in a way that's both timeless and incredibly personal. She's a gem. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Oh Columbus Dispatch πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

"Men are paid more because they are harder to rape" is the actual argument of a

. You might think I'm exaggerating, but no ... it goes on to add that menstruation is also a reason to pay women less.  I'm sure the Dispatch has received an enormous amount of clicks and attention (and look at us, falling for the bait), which is evidently what it's all about for New York-based Gatehouse Media, the current owners of the paper.

Very Important Mother's Day Information 🍳πŸ₯ž

from Breakfast With Nick ... Crave Columbus's

 ... and of course,

.

An Ongoing Problem 🚨

If you care about this city, you need to read 

, the latest cover story from Columbus Alive.

Weather 

🌑

71 and rain most of the day. πŸŒ§β˜”οΈβ›ˆ

 Sponsored: Navigate 614 Featured Property Friday πŸ‘

Charm resides in the built-ins, hardwood floors and whitewashed brick of this Westgate home. But the modern amenities include amazing light fixtures, stainless steel appliances, a breakfast bar, and an expansive deck with a large fenced in backyard made for fire pits, glowy strand lights and flowing cans of local craft beer! You should probably just go ahead and look for yourself!  

🏑

Coming Up πŸ“†

🧬 5/3-4: 

πŸ’ 5/4:

πŸ› 5/4: 

πŸŽ‰ 5/4: 

🍺 5/4: 

🎡 5/4-5: 

πŸ› 5/5: 

πŸ› 5/5: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

This photo of a "Central Ohio Super Bloom" was absolutely everywhere yesterday (including

) and for good reason. Had to include it here just to make sure you didn't miss it. From

and found via

. 🌳🌼🌼

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea