Friday, March 1 2019

We've got your weekend plans right here, Columbus! πŸ˜ŽβœŒ

Sponsored by Sonic Temple, coming May 17-19 at Mapfre Stadium. This looks like it's going to be total sensory overload. But in a good way. Buy your tickets here.

 πŸŽΈπŸ€˜πŸŽΈ 

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

It's the freakin' weekend, y'all! And, it's officially March! What a day... If you haven't made your weekend plans yet, it's not too late. The weather reports for this weekend are all over the place, so I guess just plan for anywhere between 0-100 inches of snow.  I don't know about you all, but I plan on spending as much time out of my house before Snowmageddon happens... or not. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ˜Ž

I love a good day trip, even if it is back to a place I knew pretty well in my youth. I didn't grow in GC, but I did go to high school there. But long gone is the small town of the early 2000s. Tracie is laying out all the reasons why it's the perfect day trip. 

 πŸ‘πŸΌ

Some days, I don't want to feel edgy. Or hip. Or trendy. Some days, I just want to be my weird, cozy self and grab a bite to eat that doesn't make me worry about whether or not I've still got it. Thankfully, this list exists. 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Onto the next one πŸŽ‰

Local legend Nina West survived week one of

RuPaul's Drag Race

while receiving loads of attention in the editing. Could be a good sign? This Nina interview from Columbus Alive

, and it makes for good reading while we all wait for week two. 

A missed opportunity? πŸ›‘

Scott Woods

that we featured in Tuesday's newsletter, and makes good points on symbolic gestures and highlighting surface level black history vs. celebrating local black history.

Down the stretch πŸ’

The Blue Jackets beat the Flyers last night in an overtime thriller, and they're neck and neck with several teams for a playoff spot with a month of season to go. It's a great time to head down to Nationwide Arena, and if you're considering bring a little one along, this article on 

is must-read material. I had no idea CBJ hands out hockey pucks to kids taking in their first game.

Weather 

🌑

43 and partly sunny. Waking up to overnight snow. πŸŒ₯

Not Another Home Show: It's like HGTV meets Pinterest (with a side of education on how to be an adult. Just on house stuff, you're on your own otherwise). Coming April 14th. Follow on Instagram, and buy your tickets here.

🏑🌻

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ 3/1-3/3: 

🎭 3/1: 

πŸ‘Š 3/1: 

πŸ’ƒ 3/1-3: 

 (BalletMet)

πŸ› 3/2: 

πŸ–Ό 3/2: 

⚽️ 3/2: 

🎨 3/2: 

πŸ’ 3/2: 

🎭 3/2: 

πŸ’ 3/3: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

It's Arnold Classic weekend.

. πŸ“Έ:

found via

. πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea