Friday, July 26 2019

How To Go To The Ohio State Fair For Cheap (Or For Free!) πŸŽ‘πŸ’Έ

Featured Home Friday

I'll give you a minute to pick your jaw up off the floor. There, that's better! This exquisite condo in the Short North has incredible views and amenities, and it's totally worth drooling over. Navigate 614 has all the details and a closer look at this beautiful home!

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

I'm searching my brain for a year when we've ever had better weather for the Ohio State Fair than we have right now! Seriously. Usually the fair leaves me a hot mess, but if we keep up these perfect summer temperatures, I really won't have any excuse not to go! I love the fair. I like the people watching. I enjoy the performances. And I ADORE the food. If you wanna check out the festivities without breaking open your piggy bank, I've got a few suggestions! 🎑🎟

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 βš‘οΈπŸ¦‰

My little, Hufflepuff heart is so excited, friends! Next weekend, a very magical event is taking over Fairfield County. Get all the details, from Quidditch matches to potion classes, here. 

 πŸΉπŸ˜’

I'm always bummed when Columbus spots close up shop, but I'm extra sad about this. I love a good tiki bar, and the Grass Skirt was one-of-a-kind! They aren't closed yet, so I'll take my consolation in the form of a Mai Tai. 

 πŸ‘

Have you ever wondered if you're cut out for flipping a house? Well, you can find out. Next week, Welcome Home 614 and NESTRS are hosting a mid-flip Open House of their latest project, and it's got one heck of a story.

#sponsored

 πŸŽ‘🌭

Still looking for something to do this weekend? Don't worry. As usual, we've got you covered! 

Talking Points ❀️ 

What Do We Value? πŸ’Έ

A vitally important read from Scott Woods and Columbus Alive: 

 By looking at what Columbus leadership spends money on - it's clear what's valued. 

What Could Go Wrong πŸ§ͺ

From Vice, the story of how a Columbus man

Lawyers got involved, and well, it all snowballed.

The Best Summer Road Trip 🍦

Is still Yellow Springs and Young's Jersey Dairy, as

. Here's our

.

Weather:

86 and sunny

Air quality

: Moderate (Ozone & Particles)

Pollen:

 High (Grass)

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ“Ή 7/26:

🎡 7/26:

🎨 7/26:

πŸ“Ί 7/26:

🎑 7/26-8/4:

🎷 7/26-27:

🎺 7/26-27:

🏑 7/26-28:

πŸŽ‰ 7/27: 

πŸ› 7/27:

🌸 7/27: 

🎡 7/27:

🌸 7/27: 

πŸŽ‰ 7/27:

🍽 7/27:

🎷 7/27: 

πŸ› 7/28:

🍺

 7/28

Today's Photo πŸ€³

televisions from Early Television Museum

Whoa, these televisions from the

in Hilliard are so cool. πŸ“Έ:

 (an amazing local designer you should definitely follow) & found via

. πŸ“Ί

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea