Friday, January 4 2019

How to get fit in Columbus for free! πŸ’ͺπŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ

Happy Friday! It's Chelsea.

I hope you're ready for the weekend people! I still haven't really readjusted from the holiday break, so I know that I'm ready to spend a decent chunk of this weekend in my pajamas. Mostly that's because I'm diving head first into a new health/wellness routine next week. There are so many great programs that are super easy on the wallet this time of year. I mean,

Why the heck not? But if you've got every penny budgeted and you're still looking to improve your fitness routine, fear not. Columbus wants you to be healthy, so there are a lot of ways you can do that without spending a dime! πŸ’ͺπŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ

Navigator full story:  

Navigator Originals ✏️

What are your weekend plans? The literal only thing I'll be leaving my house for is Gallery Hop, so if you see me, be sure to stop and say hi! πŸ‘‹πŸ½

I'm seriously obsessed with this house, people! I love Walhalla Rd. and I'm lowkey so depressed that this house will have to remain a dream for me. If you buy it, please invite me over. You won't even notice me. I'll just be chilling on that epic porch with a book and a cup of tea. β˜•οΈ

Talking Points ❀️ 

The shutdown and Ohio...

Curious how the federal government shutdown is effecting Ohio? The trash is overflowing at Cuyahoga Valley National Park, but otherwise day to day life here isn't too different - yet. Hope you aren't looking to by a house though.

 πŸ’Έ

A completed restoration in Cincinnati...

If you've ever done the tourist thing in Cincinnati, you probably stopped by Union Terminal, the impressive art deco former train station that houses the Cincinnati Museum Center. It recently completed a $228 million restoration, and the results are astonishingly beautiful. Definitely worth a visit in 2019.

 πŸ—

A Columbus Winter Classic...

The NHL and Ohio Stadium would be an obvious match. Following this year's Boston Bruins vs. Chicago Blackhawks matchup at Notre Dame, both Notre Dame and Michigan have now played successful hosts to the NHL's annual Winter Classic outdoor hockey game. Hopefully, Ohio State and the Blue Jackets will get their turn soon.

 πŸ’πŸ₯…

Weather 

🌑

47 and partly sunny, but then a chance of rain after 5 PM. πŸŒ₯πŸŒ§β˜”οΈ

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸš™ 1/4-6:

πŸ› 1/5:

Today's Photo πŸ€³

We ❀️finding art in unexpected places.

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea