Friday, January 27, 2023

🍽 These Columbus Chain Restaurants Will Take You Back In Time

Sponsored by the Columbus Museum of ArtThis Valentines Day, celebrate your love at the Columbus Museum of Art. All are welcome to join us for live jazz music by Sabrina Tutstone, light bites, and a cash bar before exploring the open galleries at night. This event includes one drink ticket. Cocktail Celebration tickets are $45 for members and $50 for nonmembers. For more info, visit columbusmuseum.org. ❤️🍸

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

I can't believe it's already the last weekend in January! Since it's Friday and I'm feeling kind of fun, I thought we'd kick things off this morning with a healthy dose of nostalgia. If you're new to Columbus, you may not realize that we're a bit of a testing ground for food. Over the years, this has led to some fairly iconic fast-food chains setting up shop here in town. I try not to fall into the trap of "everything was better in my childhood," but I stand by my opinion that there was nothing better than spending the day at Old COSI and grabbing a burger at the original Wendy's across the street! 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 😎

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🎵

What are you doing this weekend? There are lots of fun things happening around Columbus, and it isn't supposed to be

that

cold, right? 😂 Have a great weekend, friends!

 🥶

I didn't live through the Blizzard of 1978, but I have heard people talk about it so much that it kind of feels like I did. Were you around for this still-unmatched winter storm? 

Headlines 📰 

👍 A new non-profit organization,

 Hilltop Rise, wants to hear from residents about ideas for

(WOSU)

😷 The trial of former

Ohio House Speaker Larry Householder and lobbyist Matt Borges, who are accused of racketeering, has been delayed due to a jury member

(Ohio Capital Journal) 

💊 There's a shortage

of Children's Tylenol right now,

(NBC4)

☁️ Weather:

38 and gusty, with increasing clouds 

Coming Up 📆

🎭 1/27-1/29: 

⛸ 1/27-1/29: 

🎭 1/27-1/29: 

🎵 1/27: 

🙋‍♀️ 1/27: 

💍 1/27: 

📸 1/28: 

🎵 1/28: 

🖼 1/29: 

Today's Photo 🤳

❄️ I don't know what

the rest of this winter has in store, but I have to admit that I've really enjoyed the snow. 

📸| 

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea