Friday, January 25 2019

5 Magical Winter Hikes Around Columbus ❄️⛄️

Sponsored by Namaste Nail Sanctuary, the first-of-its-kind meditation, and relaxation-focused nail services sanctuary, now open in Westerville.

Happy Friday! It's Chelsea.

We're supposed to get a little bit of snow this weekend, which means it's the perfect time to head out into the great outdoors, right? Hear me out. Yes, it will be cold and snowy. But it will also be quiet and peaceful and magical. Columbus is full of beautiful trails perfect for a winter hike. So bundle up, hit pause on your 18th binge watch of The Office, and head outside. It's going to be so much fun! And cold. But mostly fun! 👍🏼

Navigator full story:  

 ❄️

Navigator Originals ✏️

 🍗

If hiking isn't on your weekend agenda, maybe a little comfort food is? Luckily for you, Forty's Chicken and Waffles is officially open. Have you ever seen anything so delicious? 

 👸

Nina West competing on RuPaul's Drag Race seems like the worst kept secret in the city. But now that it's official, we can all freak out together! Who's hosting a watch party? I can't wait to cheer Nina on. We all know she's gonna slay! 

 😍

There's so much going on this weekend! On Sunday, I'll be at Columbus Donut Fest all day! If you were able to get your hands on some tickets, please stop by the Merch Table and say hi! 

Talking Points ❤️ 

The only way out is through 🥶

Next week's weather is going to be a little bit of a situation, with the polar vortex coming south again. We should see lows of -10 and some brutal windchills starting Tuesday, the coldest weather since 2015. It could be worse; I'm sure most of us remember the -40 wind chills in January of 2014.

Excuse me while we conjure Jay Leno for a moment 😂

I know they are talking about medical, but

.

Is Columbus still a hidden gem? 💎

Something I enjoy is reading the outsider's take on Columbus. The food blog Camels & Chocolate put together

last summer, and it's a nice read. You may or may not find anything new as a local, but I can't lie, it gives me a warm feeling seeing someone appreciate many of the things I love about Columbus. And the photography is gorgeous and has me missing summer even more, something I wouldn't have thought possible.

Weather 

🌡

High of 15. Waking up to as much as a half an inch of snow and wind chills as low as -8. ❄️❄️❄️

Coming Up 📆

🍽 1/24-26: 

🎭 1/24-2/2: 

 (Available Light Theatre)

🎪 1/24-27: 

🎭 1/24-27: 

 (Columbus Children's Theatre)

🎭 1/25: 

🎭 1/25-27: 

🎨 1/26: 

🍽 1/26-27: 

🎭 1/27: 

🛍 1/27: 

🍩 1/27:

Today's Photo 🤳

Events Director Leanne asks

"Would you ever consider buying a tiny home (800 sqft or less)? This week we listed a bunch for sale around town on the site and this little gem was definitely my favorite! But if we’re being honest friends, I don’t think my stuff would all fit in there 🤦🏼‍♀️"

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea