Friday, December 21, 2018

The best new restaurants of 2018 🍳🥙🍔

Happy Friday, everyone! It's Chelsea.

I hope you're all ready for Friday because it's here whether we like it or not. I'm not only excited that it's the end of the week, but I'm also excited that this weekend I get to see tons of friends and family in from out of town. My husband and I have foodie friends and relatives, so we always love showing off Columbus when they come for a visit. This year, I'm lucky because I have a handy-dandy list of the best restaurants that have opened this year, which means I can take them somewhere new

and

wonderful. Are you guys ready to make dinner plans? Because you'll definitely want to after this. 

Navigator full story: 

 Navigator Originals ✏️

⛪️

It's a wonderful time of year to enjoy the beauty of a well-made church. They're decorated for Christmas, there are candlelights, and they're just generally stunning. Here are the ones that really take the cake.

 😎

If you're anything like me, your weekend will be jampacked. My husband and I are attempting an insane feat of trying to make sure we see everyone we care about this holiday season, so I doubt we'll get to check out too many of the awesome things on this list, but we're crossing our fingers that there is time for a little moment out on the town. 

Talking Points ❤️

Urban Meyer just can't quit the Buckeyes...

Former Head Coach Urban Meyer may be stepping down from coaching, but he's not saying goodbye to the Ohio State University just yet. Meyer announced yesterday that he'll be staying on to teach a course at the Fisher College of Business.

 🏈

Sometimes the biggest controversies are the weirdest...

Ohio makes national headlines for lots of interesting things. But this week, people are obsessing over the fact that Ohio is now requiring that cursive be taught in elementary schools. Students will have to be proficient in cursive by the end of their 5th-grade year. I know people get really passionate about cursive, but I can't help but feel like there's got to be something more pressing our state legislature could be working on. 

 ℳ

The art tax still has people talking...

Scott Woods is back with a look at the recent arts tax, contrasting cultural institutions with the way Columbus government is often unresponsive to what people want (whether they would be aligned or not.)

 🎭

Weather 

🌡

Rain, mainly after 9 a.m. High near 42. ☔️

 Coming Up 📆

🎄 12/21-1/2: 

🎄 12/21-1/6: 

🎄 12/21-23: 

🎭 12/21-23: 

 (Short North Stage)

🎄 12/21-23: 

🎄 12/23: 

 (Palace Theatre)

 Today's Photo 🤳

Have you checked out our

There are some gems in there that I’ve added to my 2019 to try list for sure. 

 made the list for their cocktails and those garnishes that take them to the next level 🍹🤩

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. 💌📭

- Chelsea