Friday, December 14, 2018

13 reasons why Ohioans would totally conquer Mars πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€

Happy Friday, Columbus! It's Chelsea.

We did it, y'all! We made it through another work week. I love Fridays for so many reasons, but mostly because they're my favorite day to daydream. I like to grab a lottery ticket and waste at least 30 minutes on the internet, because, you know, I've earned it. So let me take you down my path of distraction today with a little "what if". I'm obsessed with space, especially Mars, which got me thinking... Is there anyone on earth better prepared for life on the red planet than Ohioans? Hear me out. 

Navigator full story:  

 πŸš€

 Navigator Originals ✏️

It's a busy time of year, but just in case you don't already have plans this weekend, let us make a few suggestions. If you're looking for me, I'll be enjoying the lights at Franklin Park Conservatory! 

 πŸ₯ͺ

I love a good sammie. In fact, although I love our new office at The Fort

so. freaking. much

, I'm a little heartbroken that there's a new shop right beneath our old office serving up amazing sandwiches, soups, and salads. 

Talking Points ❀️

Beware of Franklin Township...

The Franklin Township Police are big fans of a new system that allows them to ticket speeding drivers through the mail, instead of having to chase them down the old-fashioned way. But residents aren't so thrilled about the situation. [

 πŸš”

The Making Of Ambrose and Eve...

I think I've made it pretty clear that

 After reading this

I appreciate the dedication of chefs Matthew Heaggans and Catie Randazzo so much more, which has me falling even harder for this modern American eatery. πŸ₯ž

We're getting down to the wire...

I can't say whether or not the goose is getting fat, but Christmas is in fact coming. Of course, I haven't yet begun my holiday shopping, and I'm certain that I'm not alone. Just in case you're looking for a few suggestions, The Short North Arts District has been putting out

 πŸ›

Weather 

🌑

A chance of rain, mainly after 1pm. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 51.😲😎(Heck. Yes.)

 Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸŽ„ 12/14-23: 

🎭 12/14-16: 

 (Short North Stage)

πŸŽ„ 12/14-23: 

 (Lincoln Theatre)

πŸ›° 12/14: 

πŸŽ„ 12/14-16: 

πŸŽ„ 12/15: 

πŸ‘Έ 12/15: 

πŸ’ 12/15: 

πŸŽ„ 12/16: 

 (Palace Theatre)

 Today's Photo πŸ€³

 has some serious tropical vibes, don’t mind us while we pretend to be on a beach somewhere β˜€οΈπŸ–πŸ™ŒπŸ»

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea