Friday, August 9 2019

This Vintage Ohio-Inspired AirBnB Will Warm Your Heart πŸ‘😍

Columbus Yoga Festival

Brought to you by the first annual Columbus Yoga Festival taking place Saturday, September 21st. Your ticket includes a full range of activities for all ages including over 10 full yoga classes, panels, wellness sessions, guided hikes and more, all in a beautiful, tranquil nature setting!. Click here for more detailsπŸŒ³πŸ§˜β€β™€οΈ

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

Last summer, I had the unfortunate experience of my air conditioning going out in 100-degree weather. I know, I know, tons of people all around the world live without ac. But I'm just not an adaptable creature. It was a harrowing experience and one that I vowed I would never go through again. I can't really control how and when my AC unit decides to work, but I can choose to abandon my super hot house and take refuge somewhere spectacular. And that somewhere is officially going to be this incredible, vintage, Ohio themed Airbnb near Grandview. In fact, I don't even think I need an excuse to stay here, it's that cool. 🏑

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ½

One of the best things about my job is having the opportunity to check out amazing restaurants around the city. I was blown away by my experience at Central Market House. The food is delicious, the service impeccable, and the location is out of this world. It feels like a completely elevated version of Columbus, and I'm here for it. 

 πŸ–₯

Ready to get out of the house and back into office life? Coworking is a great option for freelancers, startups and small business alike. Columbus has some phenomenal options, and we've gathered all the details for you. 

 πŸ»

I'll be kicking off my weekend on a boat, but you can bet that when I get back into town on Sunday, I'll be headed straight for Festival Latino. What are your plans? 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Hmm πŸ€”

You'll have to draw your own conclusions

. From WOSU's Curious Cbus series. 

Better than the backyard? 🐢

Columbus Family Adventures

, located near John Glenn International. Very sweet, albeit a little kitschy.

Fantastic news 🍹

Simple Times Mixers, a

, is

Weather:

83 and mostly sunny

Air quality

: Moderate (Ozone)

Pollen:

 Moderate (Grass)

Coming Up πŸ“†

πŸ“Έ 8/9:

πŸ… 8/9-10: 

🎈 8/9-10: 

🎭 8/9-25: 

⚽️ 8/10: 

πŸ”₯ 8/10: 

πŸŽ‚ 8/10: 

πŸ“š 8/10: 

♻️ 8/10: 

🍿 8/10: 

πŸ’₯ 8/10: 

🎡 8/10: 

🌾 8/10: 

πŸŽ‰ 8/10-11: 

πŸ› 8/11: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

'Love Stands Tall' Short North mural

One of the 10 new murals for the

. πŸ“Έ:

& found via

. 🎨

Partner Photo πŸ€³

Still so in love with this coconut on the half shell dessert from Del Mar SoCal Kitchen. Gorgeous, and so, so good.

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea