Friday, August 10 2018

Here are the best things going on this weekend in Columbus ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜

Columbus Navigator Logo

Happy Friday! It's Chelsea.

Can someone explain to me how it's already August? Seriously, where did our summer go, who took it, and can I please have it back? I love fall, don't get me wrong, but I'm still in the mood for late nights and sunshine. I suppose we should all take a moment to slow down this weekend and enjoy the last few weeks before it's officially Buckeye season. With everything going on around town this weekend, I'm going to do just that. Still haven't worked out your plans? Let me help. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Navigator Weekender:

 Friday Weather ๐ŸŒก

85 with a 30% chance of thunderstorms, mainly after 2PM. Weekend looks much the same, with highs of 83 both days, and 30% chance of thunderstorms both days, as well. โ›ˆโ˜๏ธ๐ŸŒค

 Navigator Originals โœ๏ธ

Dream house alert! I'm obsessed with this condo in the Brewery District, and I'm telling you, once you see this rooftop patio, you probably will be too. It's quaint and modern all at the same time. ๐Ÿก๐Ÿ˜

It's been a while since I've personally stumbled out of a bar and thought, "If I don't eat something right now, I'll never make it home alive," but I've been there none the less. When the beer in your stomach demands a friendly food companion, who are you to deny it? ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿบ

 Around Town ๐Ÿก

Not entirely safe for work - a photo of a Columbus man taking a shower in the spray from a broken water main has gone super viral. When you read what happened I think you'll agree he was actually handling the situation with aplomb. 

 ๐Ÿšฟ

The Market Italian Village has been putting on "No Menu Mondays" where chef Tyler Minnis creates a new menu from scratch. Breakfast With Nick takes a look at the really fun concept.

 ๐Ÿฝ

Austin City Council was supposed to vote on Precourt's Austin stadium deal last night, but it was a complete train wreck that ultimately saw the vote pushed back to next Wednesday. It's no hyperbole to call Anthony Precourt and PSV rank amateurs of the worst sort.

 โšฝ๏ธ๐Ÿ’ธ

Check out this event from our advertiser Hofbrรคuhaus Columbus:

๐Ÿบ

 ๐Ÿบ

Join 

 at their 

 on September 6th for live music, entertainment, and plenty of good food and drink. ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿฅจ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช

Want to reach the right people in Columbus? Check out our advertising packages.

 Coming Up ๐Ÿ“†

๐Ÿ“ฝ 8/10-12: 

๐ŸŽก 8/10:

๐Ÿš˜ 8/10-12:

๐ŸŒŽ 8/11:

๐Ÿ“ 8/11: 

โ˜€๏ธ 8/11: 

๐Ÿ“š 8/11: 

๐Ÿบ 8/11:

๐Ÿ› 8/11:

โšฝ๏ธ 8/11:

๐Ÿฅƒ 8/11:

๐Ÿถ 8/11: 

๐Ÿ’ฅ 8/11: 

๐Ÿ’ƒ 8/11-12:

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ 8/11-12:

๐Ÿ˜ 8/12: 

 Weekly Concert Calendar ๐ŸŽธ

8/10: 

(Express Live!)

8/10:

8/11:

(Schottenstein Center)

8/11:

8/11-12:

(Franklin Park)

 Longread โค๏ธโค๏ธ

"Taylor Givens and Collin Kobelja had heart transplants in the same hospital on the same day. That wasnโ€™t the most unlikely part of their story."

Something to say? Hit reply - we read it all.

- Chelsea