Friday, April 5 2019

7 Unique Outdoor Trips Within 3 Hours Of Columbus πŸŒ³πŸ°

Sponsored by Short North Stage: β€œPippin” takes us back to the time of Charlemagne as one young man struggles to be extraordinary. Featuring a thrilling score by Stephen Schwartz (β€œWicked” and β€œGodspell”). Director Edward Carignan creates a fantastical and sexy re-imagining of the recent 2013 Broadway revival, which the New York Post called β€œA thrilling piece of eye-popping 

razzle dazzle

.”

πŸŽ­πŸ‘‘

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

I am so excited that it's Friday. And if I'm being honest, like 99% of that excitement is coming from the fact that it's going to be 70 degrees and (partly) sunny tomorrow! Beautiful days like that don't come around all the time in Ohio, so I'm already trying to figure out how to make the most of it. I want to fill my weekend with a little adventure. Luckily, like most other things around here, we have a list for that. πŸ™Œ

Navigator Feature Story: 

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸΆ

While we're on the subject of weekend plans, I've got more suggestions for you! I know I just said that I was planning an adventure, but I think I'm going to have to make time for that puppy bowl. I mean, how could I not? 

 πŸ˜Ž

I absolutely adore Columbus Commons in the summer. There's something about going to a concert or festival right in the heart of downtown that just makes me feel so proud of our city and the growth of our downtown area over the past decade. They've got some exciting stuff planned this summer and I plan to take advantage of all of it! 

Talking Points ❀️ 

Politics Roundup πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Rep. Tim Ryan (D-Niles) 

for some reason ... Columbus

to fix roads and streets with the new gas tax ... We

. A group wants a law that would force Ohio's electoral votes to go to the winner of the national popular vote, in a bid to effectively eliminate the electoral college. Conservatives are pushing back ... School funding in Ohio is insufficient, according

, which points out the stunning statistic that money going to Ohio's schools has fallen nearly 7% between 2010-2018. 

Is Columbus watching? ⚽️

FC Cincinnati

that will be going into a West End Cincinnati location. If the Crew end up in something anywhere near as impressive as this, I think we'll all be happy.

A decade is a long time πŸŽ‰

This shouldn't feel surprising, and yet 🚨

Already federally indicted Columbus vice officer Andrew Mitchell

. This is the first time in his 23 year career that Franklin County prosecutor Ron O'Brien has secured an indictment in an officer-involved shooting. 

Weather 

🌑

60 and morning showers, then cloudy (but with a chance of rain all day). πŸŒ§β˜”οΈβ˜οΈ 

The next Columbus Navigator event is just T-minus 9 days! Not Another Home Show: It's like HGTV meets Pinterest. Buy your tickets here!  

🏑🌿

Coming Up πŸ“†

🎭 4/5-7: 

 (Short North Stage)

🎭 4/5: 

 (BalletMet)

🎻 4/5: 

πŸ› 4/6: 

🐢 4/6: 

🌸 4/6: 

🎨 4/6: 

🎨 4/6: 

⚽️ 4/6: 

πŸš™ 4/6-7: 

🎭 4/6-7: 

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Summer's so close I can physically feel it when looking at a photo like this. From

, curated by

and found via 

 β˜€οΈ

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea