Friday, April 30 2021

πŸ— A 15-Story Mixed-Use Tower In Franklinton Will Include Affordable Options

Neighborhood Launch

Virtual Tour and more info at Neighborhood Launch: We invite you to walk through to experience The Mews II this Sunday 1pm - 3pm at 93 N. 6th St. between Long & Gay St.! More details right here: NeighborhoodLaunch.com πŸ‘🏑

Happy Friday! Chelsea here.

I can't believe that we are saying goodbye to April today. As we move into May, I can't help but get excited. I have high hopes for this summer and we're getting closer everyday. Now that I'm done wishing spring away, let's talk about something else I'm looking forward to. There's a new tower that could be going up in Franklinton. I love a lot of things about it, particularly the affordable housing part of the plan. 

Navigator Feature Story: 

 πŸ—

Navigator Originals ✏️

 πŸ₯§

The bakery has quickly become a favorite in the area and I can honestly say I'm so sad to see them go. You can still grab a delicious treat this weekend, which will be their final weekend open. 

 πŸ¦•

I wish these were really dinosaurs, but also I am really glad they aren't, ya know? If you've got some dino lovers at home, be sure to add this to your to-do list. 

 πŸ„

I just wanted to remind everyone that morel season is almost over. If you've been hoping to get out and find some of these delicious fungi, you better get exploring. 

Headlines πŸ“° 

Body cam footage

from Columbus police from last summer's protests show police using excessive force. We collected

showing the same thing last year, some of which are now being shown in federal court in a case where 26 people are suing police.

. (NBC4)

Congratulations to Ohio State QB Justin Fields

who was drafted 11th overall by the Chicago Bears in the first round of the NFL draft last night.

. (Eleven Warriors)

It's pizza night

so here's a nice review of

. (Alive)

Weather:

61 and mostly sunny, but breezy

Today's Photo πŸ€³

Downtown in pink

Ghost Shoots is quickly becoming one of my favorite Columbus Instagram accounts. They have an interesting style and visit parts of Columbus you're not likely to see any other way. (Here's

. And

.) Highly recommend following. πŸ“Έ

πŸ“Έ|

Want to be featured? Use 

 or 

!

Something to say? Hit reply - we love mail. πŸ’ŒπŸ“­

- Chelsea